Funeral for a Friend Welcome Home Armageddon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Prince1993
March 13th 2011



536 Comments


Which are the standout tracks ?
I don't have much bandwidth left.

rollnchew
March 13th 2011



85 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Front seats to the end of the world, man alive, owls, broken foundation and damned if you do dead if you don't I'd say. Although they're all brilliant.

tkxxx7
March 13th 2011



6152 Comments


bandwidth limits ftl .

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Prince, if you look at the end of my review, you will see my 4 standouts.

I still don't know why they didn't pop 'Serpents In Solitude' on this as well & make it a 13 tracker.

CrowsZero
March 13th 2011



91 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah Serpent In Solitude would fit in to this album perfectly instead of sixteen

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or both. I thought 'Vultures' was the only weak spot on 'The Young & Defenceless'... Relatively speaking, of course.

RCKilm
March 13th 2011



232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ughhhh i want this.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Then go get it.

RCKilm
March 13th 2011



232 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

japan's earthquake put a halt to a lot of things for me unfortunately.

bloc
March 13th 2011



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Only song I've heard from this band is Monsters and it's quite nice

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

ButcheredChildren
March 13th 2011



5591 Comments


album cover looks like something out of Fallout 3

AmericnZero02
March 13th 2011



3329 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review Davey. I'm stoked for this to come out on tuesday.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Understandable RCKilm.

That surprises me bloc... Because I actually see you enjoying a fair chunk of these guys.

It is an interesting album cover.

Thanks Zero. Hope all has been well mate. I'm really interested to hear what you think of this, as always.

bloc
March 13th 2011



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really? I'm on it then.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. They've got a bit of everything throughout their discog & you're a variety kind of guy. You'll probably dislike 1 or 2 of their LPs & love the others.

bloc
March 13th 2011



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Alright cool, I'll check their whole discog.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



30868 Comments


No, avoid Tales Don't Tell Themselves

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

bloc
March 13th 2011



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bah, what's another 70 megabytes? Might as well go for the whole 9 yards.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



30868 Comments


Alright, but I warned you

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 13th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But bloc reminds me of a fisherman lost out at sea.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy