Lupe Fiasco Lasers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorwichScene
March 10th 2011


1525 Comments


It's not that bad, I actually quite like a few songs

TheDanSandwich
March 10th 2011


141 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Fortunately, Lupe has said that he's already working on Food & Liquor 2.

Hep Kat
March 10th 2011


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ouch

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life

ButcheredChildren
March 10th 2011


5590 Comments


clearly one should not dabble with lasers
it hurts

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011


15743 Comments


YES! A FLAMING SLEDGEHAMMER OF HORSE FECES!

wish this review was longer

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011


16922 Comments


I love seeing "1" staff reviews. Makes me feel like the site isn't a bunch of kitten-hugging pushovers.

Digging: Low Roar - 0

morganlefevre
March 10th 2011


1 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'd agree with this review.
Do enjoy a few songs off this album though (namely, 1 - 3), and "all black everything".
Such a disappointing album.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 10th 2011


4957 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i dont mind the show goes on and beautiful lasers, but i'm already sick of the airplay the former's gotten.

neurosisxeno
March 10th 2011


69 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was so excited for this album, all of the stuff released prior to the album itself was borderline amazing. I still think Words I Never Said, All Black Everything, and even The Show Goes On are pretty great with the prior 2 being as close to classic Lupe as there is. Just about everything else on this album is awful. The beats are ATROCIOUS. They are that mainstream pop-rock influenced bullshit that range from painful to listen too to overbearingly awful.

I also remember reading a long time ago that this album was literally made just to get him out of his contract with Atlantic.

farglesnuff
March 10th 2011


241 Comments


This review made me sad... I hadhigher hopes for this album. I guess i wont bother checkin ut out.

erasedcitizen
March 10th 2011


716 Comments


I'd say the relevance of mainstream nerd rappers belongs entirely to CuDi now.

AggravatedYeti
March 10th 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

thanks sobhi, great review.
album is shit.

Bulldog
March 10th 2011


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

/endrant

Inveigh
March 10th 2011


25209 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

honestly, the record is more of a 2 - 2.5, but i just had to 1 it on principal. it's just so fake


yeah, can't argue that. I've 1'd plenty of albums on principle alone, so I'm with you to an extent. I do dig a couple songs on here though.

also This Life's comment is the perfect first post for this review lol.

good work as usual Sobhi.

Digging: Nero Di Marte - Derivae

Inveigh
March 10th 2011


25209 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd say the relevance of mainstream nerd rappers belongs entirely to CuDi now.


not exactly sure what you meant by that, but I gotta get in my obligatory "Kid Cudi fucking sucks" comment now. because he does.

Cadda
March 10th 2011


162 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hey, don't go hating on Holly Brook.

Other than that, I guess I kinda agree, album is pretty disappointing, and although I thought it was aight, I can't fault rating it a 1 on principle.

chaseguitar
March 10th 2011


736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I mean, it's not a 1. But it's not great either.

defjaw83
March 10th 2011


1776 Comments


Brutal review man. Just downloaded this so i guess I'll take a listen. Wasn't expecting much anyway, but even less now

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011


17231 Comments


dude gives 3.5 rating (great) and then states "but it's not great". lol

laterenima
March 10th 2011


221 Comments


fuckin' lupe, man.
he seemed so legit about his music at the big day out, but after reading ths i've lost much faith in his future.
he has, however, the side project Japanese Cartoon, whose album was released last year.
the album, 'In the Jaws of the Lords of Death', perhaps will continue his avenue into some more experimental territory.
even so, this is incredibly disappointing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy