40 Watt Sun The Inside Room
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
April 12th 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they're stylistic equals, just a different atmosphere and mood

it's difficult to argue with the fact that this album, in terms of songwriting, structure etc. alone, is better than WFaD

the first album is more striking but by no means more emotional, just a different emotion

This is the first time I've agreed with you in a while Noctus.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2013


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i'm toying around with calling this my favourite album of all time

for the last 2 years it's pretty much just been the one album i could always depend up on to blow me away and it always delivers

and 2 years is a long time considering i've only really been 'into' music for like 6-7 years or so, here's hoping the album keeps on delivering~

MoosechriS
April 16th 2013


5062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I absoloutley love this, but i always get the feeling that between times is a bit of a weak link. Its still cool though, just dont feel
its up to the same high standard of the other songs.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2013


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah, i agree with you there

worst thing is, the bonus track 'take me in' is actually just as good as the other amazing tracks, so why didn't they just replace between times with take me in? the album would have been totally perfect

MoosechriS
April 16th 2013


5062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Im going to have to check that song out, ive only got the cd version i know they put an extra song on the vinyl version but i havnt heard it.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2013


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it's only on the vinyl but there's a sample here

the whole song is really gorgeous

https://soundcloud.com/40wattsun/take-me-in

PunchforPunch
July 26th 2013


6280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

SAAAY FOR MEEE NOOOWWW

CosmicPie
August 26th 2013


1078 Comments


Very honest, but man does it drag a dense, sludgy ass.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2013


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

nope

bakkermaarten007
August 27th 2013


3685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I honestly thought this to be amazing. I listened a couple days in a row and then the fire stopped burning. Haven't listened since. Hence, the 3,5. Amazing album on first listens but doesn't provide enough to keep me returning to it. imo.

CosmicPie
August 27th 2013


1078 Comments


"nope"

You're right. This is verging on speed metal....

I do like it... regardless of it's big, sludgy ass.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2013


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

o i thought you were saying it drags

well, carry on then!

SCREAM!
October 22nd 2013


10379 Comments


I think I might actually be starting to like this more than Watching From A Distance.

Digging: Svartidau?i - Flesh Cathedral

CaptainDooRight
October 22nd 2013


30334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

beeeeeettttttwwwwwwweeeeeeeennnn tttttttiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmeeeeessssss

rockandmetaljunkie
October 22nd 2013


3847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I honestly thought this to be amazing. I listened a couple days in a row and then the fire stopped burning. Haven't listened since. Hence, the 3,5. Amazing album on first listens but doesn't provide enough to keep me returning to it. imo."

Exactly my thoughts.

MoosechriS
January 7th 2014


5062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

getting close to 5'ing this, listened to it last night after the first time in months and was just immersed in the whole thing more than ever before.

CK
January 7th 2014


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really fucking awesome. Obviously lacking a bit of originality in regards to the late Warning, but it definitely improves on it in a bunch of areas

Hawks
January 7th 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rules yeah.

CK
January 8th 2014


4951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't tell if I enjoy this or WFAD more

MoosechriS
March 13th 2014


5062 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wish these dudes would get around to putting out their next album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy