40 Watt Sun The Inside Room
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2011



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

why is that? :]

Dementia
April 19th 2011



26 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

All the songs sound the same, after listening to the album i couldn't tell much difference between any
of the songs.

Also, the album is so slow and repetitive that gets really tiresome after the first two songs.

I can't see why so many people like this, there's no creativity at all, and if you try to imagine this
band live... It must be really painful

Hawks
April 19th 2011



35446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely not a 1.5 in any way. The vocals alone make this worth at least a 3.5.

Digging: Sun Worship - Elder Giants

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2011



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

All the songs sound the same, after listening to the album i couldn't tell much difference between any
of the songs.

that goes away after several listens
Also, the album is so slow and repetitive that gets really tiresome after the first two songs.

uhh, doom metal bro
I can't see why so many people like this, there's no creativity at all, and if you try to imagine this band live... It must be really painful

passionate, heartfelt songs live? yeah, that sounds horrible :]

i don't understand why creativity is a must. this is fairly standard, yes, but it's done so well that it just doesn't matter at all.

Dementia
April 19th 2011



26 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

ok i respect your opinion ;)

lobby
May 3rd 2011



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Carry Me Home ;)

Hawks
May 3rd 2011



35446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gonna spin this again today. Haven't listened to it in a while.

lobby
May 3rd 2011



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so I take it Warning is much better than this

Hawks
May 3rd 2011



35446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Most people, including me, would say that.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 3rd 2011



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i think both are pretty much the same quality, just different feelings

Asterio
May 4th 2011



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fucking adore this album

SB119
May 28th 2011



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is AMAZING!

Merkin
May 28th 2011



113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is the PUBES!

lobby
May 29th 2011



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its so good

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2011



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

pubes! :]

DeafMetal
May 30th 2011



8584 Comments


good album

qwe3
June 2nd 2011



21355 Comments


saying "uh doom metal bro" when he says its long and slow and tiresome is such a cop out. good doom doesn't feel tiresome

rasputin
June 2nd 2011



14538 Comments


This album is lol bad


5 classic
Agalloch Ashes Against the Grain
Arch Enemy Khaos Legions
Megadeth Rust in Peace
Opeth Blackwater Park
Opeth Ghost Reveries
Pink Floyd The Dark Side of the Moon

4.5 superb
Agalloch Pale Folklore
Amia Venera Landscape The Long Procession
Camel Mirage
Converge Jane Doe
Death Symbolic
Edge Of Sanity Crimson
Enslaved Axioma Ethica Odini
Metallica Ride the Lightning
Opeth Watershed
Slayer Reign in Blood
Sylosis Edge Of The Earth
The Ocean Precambrian

4 excellent
Alcest Ecailles De Lune
Alice in Chains Dirt
Arch Enemy Wages of Sin
Beyond Creation The Aura
Defeater Travels
Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
Insomnium Above the Weeping World
Isis Panopticon
Led Zeppelin Houses of the Holy
Lich King World Gone Dead
Megadeth Endgame
Metallica Master of Puppets
Nile Those Whom the Gods Detest
Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here
Slayer Seasons in the Abyss
Underoath Lost in the Sound of Separation


lol

liledman
June 2nd 2011



3826 Comments


4s and 4.5s for extra lol

Merkin
June 3rd 2011



113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

music is subjective soooo making fun of peoples tastes makes you both idiots, well done



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy