Woods of Desolation Torn Beyond Reason
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2011



8780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i've heard much worse music in the genre, like that band Skagos

wyankeif1337
March 9th 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

fucking Skagos
When Bitter Spring Sleeps are worse, though. Skagos are boring: WBSS are painful.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2011



8780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hm never heard of them

I want a good laugh so I'll try them :]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2011



8780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lyrical theme(s)
Respect and Honor to Mother Nature

Performed and recorded in a nature reserve.
Limited green or black pro-CDr with aged parchment artwork and a leaf
spray-painted with gold paint.

uh oh

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 9th 2011



8780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh no

these guys are the members of Satan's Almighty Penis in a forest

well, I'm a glutton for punishment~

Hawks
March 9th 2011



35623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Skagos is so fucking bad.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

zaruyache
March 10th 2011



6264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Skagos are ok. Nothing special, but not terribad.

Digging: CHVRCHES - The Bones of What You Believe

Hawks
March 10th 2011



35623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They're just so god damn boring.

rasputin
March 10th 2011



14538 Comments


fen are awful, far worse than skagos

decent review, glad scream didn't take a shit on music critique like he did with his review of TtD

im still yet to write my review of this, once i get a chance to sit down for a couple of hours ill get it out

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2011



8780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

eh fen to me are pretty inoffensive, they're still not worth my time at all but yeah

SCREAM!
March 10th 2011



10035 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"decent review, glad scream didn't take a shit on music critique like he did with his review of TtD"

I'm so flattered you're always thinking of me. Never realised how much of a fan you were :')

Digging: Old Witch - Come Mourning Come

Motiv3
March 10th 2011



8923 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ive never bothered with fen or skagos just because most ppl say they are average/bad.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah neither band is really worth going out of your way for.

zaruyache
March 10th 2011



6264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I've heard a little of Fen and I like them, although I eat up all that new-age post-black/shoegaze/neo-folk crap.

Hawks
March 10th 2011



35623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I like Fen's first album a lot more than the newest one, even though I might be the only one that think that. New one is pretty solid too though.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Would probably rather listen to Ast than this.

wyankeif1337
March 10th 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow, really?

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011



16135 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't know. Maybe. They're both mostly boring albums with a few cool parts.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2011



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You've got to be kidding me Ast is awful.

Hawks
March 10th 2011



35623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I haven't heard Ast and I don't intend to after hearing Skagos on the split with Panopticon. I can't imagine it comes anywhere near this though. This is borderline 4.5 right now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy