Elliott Smith Elliott Smith
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SeaAnemone
March 3rd 2011



20049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean the guy's got like 6 albums in the 4+ range, I figure it's a little pointless trying to pinpoint his "best," but this is my favorite... though Roman Candle and Either/Or have taken shots at that title before

Digging: Natural Snow Buildings - The Night Country

Titan50
March 3rd 2011



4588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really need to give this another listen. This review is phenomenal

BigHans
March 3rd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pretty good album to my surprise.

NeutralThunder12
March 3rd 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

pretty good?

his best

Maniac!
March 3rd 2011



26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bighans doesn't like anything with emotion, screaming, or long play-times.

NeutralThunder12
March 3rd 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

*bighans doesn't like anything thats not doodoo gimmicky hard rock that he used to pound his high school football team members to

SeaAnemone
March 3rd 2011



20049 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You've learned well... Progmaster.

NeutralThunder12
March 3rd 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thanks Eric

so guys omg this album

coming up roses all day

BigHans
March 3rd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hey guys I DO have this 4.5'd.

NeutralThunder12
March 3rd 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

you also have Def Leppard at 5

music fail

BigHans
March 3rd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bighans doesn't like anything thats not doodoo gimmicky hard rock that he used to pound his high school football team members to

^ Actually Ive been on a massive Hip Hop kick lately. The hard rawk will come once spring hits. Oh and manly metal too.

NeutralThunder12
March 3rd 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

MANLY
METAL


hip hop is only good when it's not stupid

so like 5% of the time

fucking love Ghostface Killah and anything Wu-Tang related, those negroes are INSANE

BigHans
March 3rd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ghostface has 4 legitimate near classic solo albums. On another note, where have you been? Pounding random Jersey swamp rats in the ass?

kitsch
March 3rd 2011



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nice review eric.

this album is poisoned for me. i cant listen to it unless im sad. if im in any other mood it will either make me depressed or frustrated that its trying to make me depressed.

i had a pretty bad fight with my gf the other night and when i put this record on---

oh man.

BigHans
March 3rd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whoa was Kitsch just being sensitive?

kitsch
March 3rd 2011



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, its a side little known to the interwebs

and its lower case k, bitsch.

anyway, single file is the one that gets me the most on this record.

kitsch
March 3rd 2011



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

whoops, sry for the double post

biggest lie and st ides heaven and needle and hell every fucking song is a masterwork

acorncheese
March 3rd 2011



7119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alphabet Town.

Enotron
March 3rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hip hop is only good when it's not stupid

so like 5% of the time

fucking love Ghostface Killah and anything Wu-Tang related, those negroes are INSANE


shut the fuck up

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
March 3rd 2011



28466 Comments


hey look its the progmaster

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy