Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
aftersexhair
March 2nd 2011


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not understanding the hype over Quiet the Longing.



Empty Glass on the other hand, is the gem of the album.

the acoustic tracks on the other hand were very enjoyable. It really sets a more innocent tone to the story.

fight me.

nychicano
March 2nd 2011


316 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

White Oak Doors is the song of the year.



NOTHING will top it.

Pizza
March 2nd 2011


687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so many 5's...



This album is awesome but I just can't get into it as much as Travels. I've only listened a few times though so that opinion may change, I wasn't that into Travels when I first heard it either

Spare
March 2nd 2011


5567 Comments


album is alright. pretty much just more defeater.

whyumad
March 2nd 2011


23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This review is kinda average. It takes half the review to actually begin talking about the album but than only mentions how anti-climatic it feels, followed by a paragraph on the acoustic tracks. Just my opinion though

Scoot
March 2nd 2011


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

TELL ME ABOUT THE OLD DAYS

Digging: Bones - Banshee

Motiv3
March 2nd 2011


8958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

after all the 4.5's and 5's this album is getting (including mine), this review is a bit underwhelming... Still, its very well written. Anyway, this is AOTY so far for me easily.

FelixCulpa
March 2nd 2011


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fair review, and the album kinda needed a review that wasn't a 4,5 or a 5 which probably will come soon.

The Cd booklet you get from buying the album is also nice. Was surprised when I got it the mail Monday considering I live in sweden and the album isn't supposedly out yet.

ConsiderPhlebas
March 2nd 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Agree with everything in the review but this





unique story telling slant based on in depth character studies.






The story throughout the albums is very far from in-depth character study, and the concept record is only 'unique' to this genre. It's been done to death as a whole.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011


4934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Three things:

Nice review



What the fuck is up with the abrupt end of White Oak Doors (pshwhatever)



I'm excited to read the 5 reviews, since they will probably have no justification of why they rated it a 5.

Ponton
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2011


6013 Comments


nice review

album is hella fun

FelixCulpa
March 2nd 2011


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"What the fuck is up with the abrupt end of White Oak Doors (pshwhatever)

The brother get's hit by a train ---> Can't hear. Personally I kinda like it, or well at least the thought, should have ended with some faint sounds of trains passing or something other than just silence.

Hep Kat
March 2nd 2011


18127 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

word

Digging: Chief Keef - Bang 3

DinoX
March 2nd 2011


3582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fuck I was going to do a 3.5 review. Good review anyways

alachlahol
March 2nd 2011


7583 Comments


I look at it this way, how many hardcore bands you know that bring it harder than anyone else and can then go and pull off acoustic songs?


horrible comment^

ConsiderPhlebas
March 2nd 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

bring it harder

Maniac!
March 2nd 2011


26320 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album is great. But Lost Ground is still their best.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The brother get's hit by a train ---> Can't hear




also known as dead

alachlahol
March 2nd 2011


7583 Comments


andcas whenever im in the mood to spectate retards i just look up your posts

OutOfMyself
March 2nd 2011


688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ZING



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy