Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011



15693 Comments


to defeater

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm actually glad this review exists; it will be a nice place to come to for some levelheadedness after the mass ejaculation of 5 reviews that will inevitably be submitted when this streams

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

cvlts
March 2nd 2011



8917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

adam thomas, thank you so much

Digging: Pedro the Lion - It's Hard To Find A Friend

TheBuzzKiller
March 2nd 2011



147 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"and the compelling story gets lost in the awful lyrics, which are just generic, cliche, and not creative."

whaaaat!? :O

I disagree.

liledman
March 2nd 2011



3817 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

good review

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're not modern life is war...review

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2011



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adam, you know you are my favorite and everything but ugh fuck you

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011



10553 Comments


Great review. Glad this didn't get another 5.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

Winsomniac
March 2nd 2011



7940 Comments


Good review. As an adamant Defeater fanboy, I disagree with it, but I can see where you're coming from. God I wanna review this.

Slum
March 2nd 2011



2579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I enjoy this record thoroughly, review is nice. You're right though, it doesn't have the impact that Travels had at all

North0House
March 2nd 2011



1764 Comments


I'm not rating it until it officially drops.
But, I already know I'll give it a 5
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.


Dev518
March 2nd 2011



570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is like a 3.75 for me. It definitely has it's moments, but it didn't blow me away like their other releases did. Hopefully it turns out that its more of a grower.

Scoot
March 2nd 2011



17479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

why can't the resident retards let us enjoy this

Digging: Acme - To Reduce the Choir to One Soloist

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011



3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...

Kris.
March 2nd 2011



11367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is too much whilst drunk

Kiran
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011



5992 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...

lol sufjan? kanye? sorry if not rating this amongst my favourite albums ever before its even released makes me an elitist

i do think this is really great though

ShadowRemains
March 2nd 2011



19430 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great album, great review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2011



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends..."

that's the stupidest thing I've read here in a good few months, congratulations.

cvlts
March 2nd 2011



8917 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

us hardcore users are never going to get a break from the Staff

bab808
March 2nd 2011



456 Comments


people on sputnik get mad when sufjan or radiohead get 5d right off the bat because "they're just riding the hype". new posthardcore album comes out and you'd better 5 that shit or you're gay.

haven't listened to them yet. will do so soon.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy