Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


15743 Comments


to defeater

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 1st 2011


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm actually glad this review exists; it will be a nice place to come to for some levelheadedness after the mass ejaculation of 5 reviews that will inevitably be submitted when this streams

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

cvlts
March 2nd 2011


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

adam thomas, thank you so much

TheBuzzKiller
March 2nd 2011


147 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"and the compelling story gets lost in the awful lyrics, which are just generic, cliche, and not creative."

whaaaat!? :O

I disagree.

liledman
March 2nd 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

good review

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're not modern life is war...review

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2011


8019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adam, you know you are my favorite and everything but ugh fuck you

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011


10618 Comments


Great review. Glad this didn't get another 5.

Winsomniac
March 2nd 2011


8001 Comments


Good review. As an adamant Defeater fanboy, I disagree with it, but I can see where you're coming from. God I wanna review this.

Digging: The Ghost Inside - Dear Youth

Slum
March 2nd 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I enjoy this record thoroughly, review is nice. You're right though, it doesn't have the impact that Travels had at all

North0House
March 2nd 2011


1764 Comments


I'm not rating it until it officially drops.
But, I already know I'll give it a 5
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.


Dev518
March 2nd 2011


574 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is like a 3.75 for me. It definitely has it's moments, but it didn't blow me away like their other releases did. Hopefully it turns out that its more of a grower.

Scoot
March 2nd 2011


17883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

why can't the resident retards let us enjoy this

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me In The River

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...

Kris.
March 2nd 2011


12424 Comments


this is too much whilst drunk

Kiran
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011


6002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...

lol sufjan? kanye? sorry if not rating this amongst my favourite albums ever before its even released makes me an elitist

i do think this is really great though

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

ShadowRemains
March 2nd 2011


21316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great album, great review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2011


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends..."

that's the stupidest thing I've read here in a good few months, congratulations.

cvlts
March 2nd 2011


8976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

us hardcore users are never going to get a break from the Staff

bab808
March 2nd 2011


456 Comments


people on sputnik get mad when sufjan or radiohead get 5d right off the bat because "they're just riding the hype". new posthardcore album comes out and you'd better 5 that shit or you're gay.

haven't listened to them yet. will do so soon.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy