Defeater Empty Days and Sleepless Nights
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Emeritus
March 1st 2011


15744 Comments


to defeater

Aids
March 1st 2011


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm actually glad this review exists; it will be a nice place to come to for some levelheadedness after the mass ejaculation of 5 reviews that will inevitably be submitted when this streams

cvlts
March 2nd 2011


9145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

adam thomas, thank you so much

Digging: CZARFACE - Every Hero Needs a Villain

TheBuzzKiller
March 2nd 2011


147 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"and the compelling story gets lost in the awful lyrics, which are just generic, cliche, and not creative."



whaaaat!? :O



I disagree.

liledman
March 2nd 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

good review

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're not modern life is war...review

Curse.
March 2nd 2011


8037 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adam, you know you are my favorite and everything but ugh fuck you

Winsomniac
March 2nd 2011


8081 Comments


Good review. As an adamant Defeater fanboy, I disagree with it, but I can see where you're coming from. God I wanna review this.

Digging: Thy Art Is Murder - Holy War

Slum
March 2nd 2011


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I enjoy this record thoroughly, review is nice. You're right though, it doesn't have the impact that Travels had at all

North0House
March 2nd 2011


1764 Comments


I'm not rating it until it officially drops.
But, I already know I'll give it a 5
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.
5.


Dev518
March 2nd 2011


578 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album is like a 3.75 for me. It definitely has it's moments, but it didn't blow me away like their other releases did. Hopefully it turns out that its more of a grower.

Scoot
March 2nd 2011


18197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

why can't the resident retards let us enjoy this

Digging: Mutoid Man - Bleeder

willfellmarsy
March 2nd 2011


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...

Kris.
March 2nd 2011


12709 Comments


this is too much whilst drunk

Kiran
Emeritus
March 2nd 2011


6006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends...


lol sufjan? kanye? sorry if not rating this amongst my favourite albums ever before its even released makes me an elitist



i do think this is really great though

Digging: Built to Spill - Keep It Like a Secret

ShadowRemains
March 2nd 2011


22317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great album, great review

Aids
March 2nd 2011


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I'm a Staff member...I must buck the trends..."



that's the stupidest thing I've read here in a good few months, congratulations.

cvlts
March 2nd 2011


9145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

us hardcore users are never going to get a break from the Staff

bab808
March 2nd 2011


456 Comments


people on sputnik get mad when sufjan or radiohead get 5d right off the bat because "they're just riding the hype". new posthardcore album comes out and you'd better 5 that shit or you're gay.

haven't listened to them yet. will do so soon.

FreePizzaDay
March 2nd 2011


1526 Comments


This technically has been released since those who pre-ordered it from Bridge 9 have had their digital downloads mailed to them for almost a week now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy