Bullet for My Valentine Scream, Aim, Fire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CodyVoid
January 10th 2014



170 Comments


it happens way to often... me saying i love my bloody valentine and people going like that they suck and they are way to core... me asking if they are mixing them up with bullet for my valentine and realizing that i still have hope for manking by their answer: YES

I think both band names suck a lot. Valentine in a band name, just why?!

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2014



9836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually like this album quite a lot.

titanslayer
January 19th 2014



1597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Last to know and waking the demon are both kinda cool, I really don't care for the rest of this though

itsalltherage
January 19th 2014



595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hearts Burst Into Fire is such a chooon

titanslayer
January 19th 2014



1597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

meh

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2014



49980 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the songwriting is so bland and repetitive


Digging: Armchairpolitician - Seven Segment Decoder

SnakeDelilah
January 19th 2014



6460 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The lyrics are fucking terrible as fuck.

Digging: The Front Bottoms - The Front Bottoms

Artuma
January 19th 2014



12091 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah can't get more generic than this. at least they are catchy

Digging: Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort - Le Pre Ou Je Suis Mort

bloc
January 19th 2014



34740 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Title track ain't bad either

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2014



49980 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's so fucking repetitive though, same two parts over and over again

titanslayer
January 20th 2014



1597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I hate the title track, probably the worst song on here

itsalltherage
January 20th 2014



595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Generic songwriting & lyrics are painfully cringeworthy at times, agreed. But those aren't necessarily dealbreakers for me when I can enjoy the melodies & guitar work which definitely possess at least some sense of cohesion & directive for the most part.

Admittedly I only really bother coming back to Hearts Burst Into Fire, Waking Demon & occasionally Deliver Us From Evil these days. But you could do a hell of a lot worse in this genre to be honest - prime examples being the albums that followed this.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2014



9836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I hate the title track, probably the worst song on here"

I have to disagree, Forever and Always is waaaaay worse. I actually like this album quite a lot though

BigPleb
February 8th 2014



35558 Comments


They've got a 'new' song out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nYp3qfnO1mQ

MuhNamesTyler
February 8th 2014



3809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

More like scream, aim, shut up hahaha

titanslayer
February 8th 2014



1597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Forever and Always is pretty bad too

SnakeDelilah
February 8th 2014



6460 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

'Valentine in a band name, just why?!'


no fucking comment

VermTheImpaler
February 8th 2014



1360 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Album has good songs which are jamz, but as a whole is childish, geenric and repetitve as hell

titanslayer
February 8th 2014



1597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like a few songs from bfmv but most of there stuff is garbage

MoosechriS
February 8th 2014



4936 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ashes of the innocent was the best thing on here an it's a bonus track. Most of the stuff on here is dreadful though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy