Radiohead The King of Limbs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xenophanes
Emeritus
February 19th 2011



10593 Comments


when the new album hype settles down i think this will be regarded as one of their weaker albums


Agree entirely.

G3N3R1C
February 19th 2011



1945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

might be a rarity on sputnik but i actually like the albums i give a 3 or 3.5


albums i "like" usually get a 3.5 or 4. albums i give a 3 to usually vary; they're often albums that i don't HATE but found disappointing.

Defeater
February 19th 2011



5782 Comments


i chose to download scurrilous before this

SO THERE

aok
February 19th 2011



4410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"This truly bears nothing in common with Burial" -- i thought i was the only one! i hear way more richard d james (aphex twin) in this album than burial.


awesome comparison to amnesiac --> i don't think they're similar, but i guess like amnesiac, this is a complete composition that has strange new beats and is altogether cryptic. cheers

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

Defeater
February 19th 2011



5782 Comments


just like dicks right

Defeater
February 19th 2011



5782 Comments


we'll take your homosexuality to the forums

playswithpassion
February 19th 2011



276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was a really enjoyable read...

shazwagon
February 19th 2011



84 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review! You point out exactly why some people are feeling disappointed.

scissorlocked
February 19th 2011



3509 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great review but I agree more with Butler's opinion on the album

"when the new album hype settles down i think this will be regarded as one of their weaker albums



Agree entirely."


me too.Time will show,It's soon enough now and like all their albums this is also a grower imo

Ire
February 19th 2011



41754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

seaeric has the best soundoff guys

shazwagon
February 19th 2011



84 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For a band operating for 15 years with an astonishing consistency this is a damn good record. And time will hopefully prove the naysayers wrong.

letsgofishing
February 19th 2011



902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You know, it's adventurous, wildly experimental, and for the first time in radiohead history, actually warm.

It's not their best album by a long stretch. With their discography not even top 4. but it's still wonderful.

scissorlocked
February 19th 2011



3509 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is just my opinion.

Given the fact that it's a grower we can only know the "true" quality of the album after some time.I mean this is only 2 days old

lobby
February 19th 2011



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album art is sooo good

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2011



28466 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

its not half a farewell to kings

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

CelestialDust
February 19th 2011



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IR didn't really NEED a 2nd disc; it was fine on it's own. This album, while still amazing, feels like it NEEDS a companion piece.


yup

Liberi Fatali
Emeritus
February 19th 2011



1588 Comments


Only two staff reviews on this so far? Gotta fix that.

Hep Kat
February 19th 2011



15352 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

HOLY SHIT


IT'S LIBERI

Digging: Botany Boyz - Forever Botany

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2011



31097 Comments


Let it be Jville, let it be

Digging: Banks - Goddess

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2011



28466 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

some fag deleted my rush comments


warrants a ratings drop IMHO



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy