Stench of Decay Where Death and Decay Reign
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
liledman
February 18th 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fairly good review man. great demo, im pretty sure i saw news somewhere about them doing an lp sometime in the near future.

rasputin
February 18th 2011


14541 Comments


yeah but you're rasputin n stuff, and it's only my second review, on my first review I was told I gave too much background info, and since this was only a demo and I had some time to waste I thought I'd just write a quick review.


im not sayng give any background info. how this release sits among other similar releases isn't background info, it's relevant information. and that's fair enough, the review's fine, i'm just saying it could do with a little more depth, as this was a pretty important release for that year (at least in dm)

Ross22
February 18th 2011


1596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true enough, will definitely keep that in mind

Ross22
February 18th 2011


1596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thing is, I'm obviously not versed enough in the Finnish DM scene, so you should probably review this for sputnik to fap to.

DeafMetal
February 18th 2011


8588 Comments


finnish dm is so greatly underrated... don't get me wrong, i love swedish n US dm too but nothing compares to old school finns

Digging: Hawkwind - Space Ritual

rasputin
February 18th 2011


14541 Comments


it is the best by far

DeafMetal
February 18th 2011


8588 Comments


hooded menace for instance bringing in the new wave of old school death/doom

liledman
February 18th 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

demigod and adramelech, nuff said.

rasputin
February 18th 2011


14541 Comments


abhorrence, rippikoulu, anguish, ascended, phlegethon, depravity, disgrace, swallowed, vomiturition, vorum, purtenance, demilich, cartilage, necropsy, mordicus, funebre, wombbath, nerlich, slugathor

to name a few

liledman
February 18th 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and the list goes on

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2011


16373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but imo nothing compares to old school Finnish.


This so much

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Ross22
February 18th 2011


1596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotta expand my knowledge for sure, only bands I listen to off Rasputin's list are Abhorrence and Slugathor.

DeafMetal
February 18th 2011


8588 Comments


rippikoulu is the best

R6Rider
February 18th 2011


4607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to take this with me to the gym.

Ross22
March 27th 2011


1596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you seriously do

Motiv3
April 14th 2011


8931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is such a sexy demo.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

Hawks
April 19th 2011


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Indeed it is.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2011


16373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Creation of Carnal Lust" is one of the sexiest dm songs ever

ShadowRemains
October 5th 2011


20687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

naaaaa nnnnaaaa na na na naaaaaaaa

Digging: Banks - Goddess

auberginedreams
April 26th 2012


6033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anyone know any other bands that sound like this? i like this style of death metal.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy