Linkin Park A Thousand Suns: Puerta De Alcala
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@ freek: Looking forward to it indeed!

@ wyankeif: That rant was just born out of frustration - each time I've done LP on this site I've received an unexplained neg for it. I'm actually fine with being negged - it'd just be nice to have some justification for it and to get some suggestions on how to improve if and when it does happen.

wyankeif1337
February 4th 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i know the feeling, unexplained negs are bitches. but my comment was more directed at your tendency to write excellent reviews and get 0 negs every time, not towards your rant

pizzamachine
February 4th 2011



12571 Comments


@ Irving:

Would you think about the review differently had I omitted the more jokey lines? And if yes, how?

Absolutely. I was so busy laughing from your ridiculous metaphors/similes that I virtually forgot the purpose of the review. I know that seems silly coming from someone who loves using metaphors, but there is such a way to use metaphors so as to assume and provoke appropriate negativity.

Tyrael
February 4th 2011



20727 Comments


MUST
HATE
LP
(yes that review is coming up)

Titan50
February 4th 2011



4588 Comments


"New Divide" - which has always been one of the band's weakest songs to begin with.


No.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@ wyankeif:

i know the feeling, unexplained negs are bitches. but my comment was more directed at your tendency to write excellent reviews and get 0 negs every time, not towards your rant

LOL okay XD For a moment there I thought that I had come across as a bit of a tight-wad and you were calling me out on it; my apologies in any case lol. And yes, unexplained negs = sad face.

@ kintups:
That was very helpful criticism. I'll definitely keep that in mind for next time. Hmm. You've actually made me realize that I take a bit of a carpet-bombing approach with regard to making jokes in reviews. There's definitely more merit to using precision-guided missiles instead.

Here I go with the lame metaphors again LOL.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is for pizzamachine, while we're still on the "metaphors" trail:

It is as clear as antlers on a moose that this particular live performance of "New Divide" was always supposed to segue into "Faint"

The original analogy that I was going to use was actually "balls on a dog". So yeah, it could have been a lot worse LOL.


Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@ Tyraelxy: EXCELLENT.

pizzamachine
February 4th 2011



12571 Comments


There's definitely more merit to using precision-guided missiles instead.

Exactly!

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Wise words from a wise man =)

pizzamachine
February 4th 2011



12571 Comments


*inserts picture of Yoda here*

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

^ Interesting comment, as seeing my avatar is essentially a mini Darth Vader LOL.

AnotherBrick
February 4th 2011



9770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i enjoyed this

pizzamachine
February 4th 2011



12571 Comments


Haha 'twas a good ad.

bloc
February 4th 2011



34669 Comments


Puerta de Alcala moar liek Puta de Alcala

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@ Brick: That's surprising! What were your favourite moments on it?

@ Bloc: Sorry...but what's a puta? (potentially n00b question right here)

@ Pizza: INDEED. I've watched it like fifty times. And I'm not exaggerating. In fact I may actually be understating it.

theacademy
February 4th 2011



28232 Comments


Why?


bit long-winded for an introduction

Irving
Staff Reviewer
February 4th 2011



7140 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yup, fair enough - a couple of other guys have been saying that too. Obviously I was aiming for a specific type of introduction, but what you're saying makes sense - I'll keep it in mind for my next reviews for sure.

And now, my customary expression of gratitude:

"I would like to thank theacademy..."

theacademy
February 4th 2011



28232 Comments


he he he

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 4th 2011



23798 Comments


"puta" is "bitch" in spanish i'm pretty sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy