James Blake James Blake
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
liledman
January 29th 2011



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the transformation of James Blake the producer to James Blake the songwriter


yes. great review.

few random tid bits in there id fix, like rhetorical questions without question marks, and need-to-be-hyphenated phrases

DoubtGin
January 29th 2011



6748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

grooveshark is the best thing ever

and ya, this rules.. third favourite album so far

Adash
January 29th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

WHY isn't this taking up all 4 of the staff slots on the main page?!

Enotron
January 29th 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yerrrrrrrr will get to reading awesome album

BigTuna
January 29th 2011



5154 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

really really great review describing a really really great album

Digging: Common - Nobody's Smiling

AggravatedYeti
January 29th 2011



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

excellent Dev.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agree with redsky and chambered

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



31051 Comments


And may I add...any non-Dubstep fans might enjoy it. I was actually surprised myself. I hate absolutely hate dubstep and this sounds almost nothing at all like what you think it would. I guess the only resemblance is in the rhythms.


We don't blaspheme in this thread

Digging: Marcel Dettmann - Fabric 77

SloppyMilkshake
January 29th 2011



981 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

: X

If more dubstep was like this, I would like it. Maybe I've just been hearing the wrong stuff?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



31051 Comments


Checks the recs section on the 1st page

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2011



7022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This wore off while Klavierwerke hasn't. That makes me want to say that the EP is better.

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

Nagrarok
January 29th 2011



8170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hear Limit To Your Love every once in a while on the radio, I wouldn't care for this. Nice review Dev (I pos'd).

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



31051 Comments


(I thank you)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



7163 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WOW, Dev. This was a monster review. And it was ridiculously well-written; pos.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



31051 Comments


Thanks man

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



15000 Comments


this album is fucking great.

ConsiderPhlebas
January 29th 2011



6157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I really like this but his use of repetition bugs me at points, and the vocal effects remind me of that Cher song.

Jash
January 29th 2011



4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thank you

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2011



31051 Comments


Thank me?
Thank you!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2011



15000 Comments


this grew on me for a good time

i think it's beautiful idk what else to say. his voice is gorgeous and the beats are cool when theyre
there, and when theyre not it's even more striking. perfect balance between man and machine, or
whatever. takes a lot of its risks towards the end; the second half is a beautiful trip. feels both
musically adventurous and just really fucking good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy