3OH!3 Want
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
January 23rd 2011



20828 Comments


Do death metal.

explosionsinmyeye
January 23rd 2011



51 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Haha, I might do the new Mitochondrion or Enslaved album. I like metal though, haha. It's a possibility. Maybe some jazz stuff, I don't know, haha. Maybe some Sigur Ros or instrumental stuff. It's harder to review artists like that.

Steoandnoodles
January 23rd 2011



2832 Comments


Oh! Review (or at least listen to) Vijay Iyer Trio - Historicity.
It's a fantastic jazz album.

Tyrael
January 23rd 2011



20828 Comments


I might do the new Mitochondrion or Enslaved album

Enslaved is not death metal! Boy you do know how to pick the hard ones out huh. If you manage to
produce a good review of Enslaved - Axioma Ethica Odini then you get my eternal respect. Black metal!

explosionsinmyeye
January 23rd 2011



51 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Haha, sorry, I seem to group black metal under death metal a lot. I might do that though. It seems like it'd be a fun and challenging write.

Tyrael
January 23rd 2011



20828 Comments


You better 5 it, or else... Haha no but it is a very intruiging listen, strangely mixing phsychedelic rock and black metal together. If you want to review death metal, Mitochondrion's newest is a great starter.

explosionsinmyeye
January 23rd 2011



51 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I might do Enslaved. It just sounds more interesting to me.

twlichty
January 23rd 2011



3407 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

yeah this album blows so much good review

twlichty
January 23rd 2011



3407 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

yeah this album blows so much good review

explosionsinmyeye
January 23rd 2011



51 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Thanks bro. I appreciate it.

melgosa41
January 27th 2011



93 Comments


Great review. I hate these guys. I think they made one decent song out of all of there albums.

explosionsinmyeye
January 28th 2011



51 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Thanks man, and what song is that?

melgosa41
February 1st 2011



93 Comments


See You Go. It's not the best but I can actually handle listening to it every once in a while.

xsvpredator
February 9th 2011



10 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

sigh


r0bbb
March 5th 2011



244 Comments


i listened to one song, which was totally enough

TomLobban
April 19th 2011



29 Comments


Terrible album!.. The song 'Colorado sunrise' however verges on being decent. :S

pedro70512
December 25th 2011



2530 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

good review, hard to find unbiased negs around. "Don't Trust Me" and the ending of "I'm Not Your Boyfriend" are almost listenable.

almost.

that said, I'm still not going to give the rest of the album a listen.

barcafan21
December 2nd 2012



1914 Comments


don't trust me

ahhhhhh

middle school

kroglor
June 22nd 2013



39 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I feel like this is a 'joke' band but I don't get the joke

Digging: One OK Rock - Zankyo Reference

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2014



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Named after their local telephone area code, crunky Coloradan electro-pop duo 3OH!3 hit the mainstream charts with their 2nd LP 'Want'. Following up their sub-par self-released debut LP, the genre-mixing of 'Want' is assisted by Matt Squire's improved production. The juvenile (full of macho posturing) lyrics unfortunately don't improve & it's still tricky to tell how serious they take their music, but it's so infuriatingly catchy that it's passable. It’s replay value is questionable, but shilling out for the Deluxe Edition (whose 3 alternate mixes may all best their originals) helps. Recommended Tracks: Don't Trust Me, Starstrukk & I Can't Do It Alone.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy