Architects The Here and Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Edwin
January 23rd 2011



1399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Red Eyes isn't really a stand out track for me yet. Maybe I'm listening wrong.

TomArnoldsArmpit
January 23rd 2011



2994 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Red Eyes is by far the standout track. For me, anyways. The rest just sounds like a Norma Jean/Alexisonfire mish-mash.

Captain North
January 24th 2011



6779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, I agree with you Edwin. I don't see whats so great about Red Eyes.



DurzoBlint
January 24th 2011



1171 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I liked red eyes the most out of the tracks on my first listen, but it dropped a few places on the following listens.

It is one of the best on here though I think.

cvlts
January 24th 2011



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

listened to it awhile ago. nothing special...

sspedding
January 24th 2011



4751 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Red Eyes is a phenomenal track. The rest is pretty dour.

NorwichScene
January 24th 2011



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Screamer gives me a headache. Some nice cleans, I'd like to hear it with just clean vocals

Digging: Flood of Red - Throw

NorwichScene
January 24th 2011



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Track 8 truly sucks!

Spec
January 25th 2011



27062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Try and take the album from a lyrical perspective. That's where it hit home for me.

Captain North
January 25th 2011



6779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The lyrics are pretty generic "live for today" type shit.

Edwin
January 25th 2011



1399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The lyrics don't stand out much for me. I just think they're fun songs that aren't particularly deserving of automatically being labelled terrible.

Captain North
January 25th 2011



6779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^This exactly.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2011



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't listened to Nightmares. I like/love this album but there was almost no way it could live up to Hollow Crown, which for me is the best out of their last 3. I would have probably enjoyed a Hollow Crown pt.2.

Stay Young Forever is the only song I don't really like. I don't think many of the songs have much lasting value either really. The lyrics are no where near as good as Hollow Crown's either. But they're all a good listen...except SYF.

I don't really have a standout track, except maybe Red Eyes and Day In Day Out. I grew bored of those quite quickly though. Currently digging The Blues. They should have made Up And Away a separate song in its own right too.

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

sspedding
January 25th 2011



4751 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You surely don't believe this is better than Ruin though right?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2011



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't listened to Ruin all the way through. I probably should.

BRB

cvlts
January 25th 2011



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well i mean Ruin isnt to fap over or anything, but its definitely miles ahead of this

Spec
January 25th 2011



27062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

An Open Letter To Myself is really good.

Spec
January 25th 2011



27062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

You kind of make it sound like the band has had the same sound all along when really, every album they've done has been very different.

cvlts
January 25th 2011



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

angry fanboys finally gettin around to neg'n this

NorwichScene
January 26th 2011



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This has some of my favourite songs this year already..

Btn, An Open Letter to Myself, Red Eyes and Heartburn.. all brilliant!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy