Times of Grace The Hymn of a Broken Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Skhrnykhsk
January 18th 2011


48 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I only hate "Strength In Numbers".

BigHans
January 18th 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was pretty boss actually. What KSE's last album should have been.

Motiv3
January 18th 2011


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

@ mightymax: Lol your comeback is saying that Trivium have more musical background (Lol you do realise some of the reviewers here have musical background too? they dont have to be in a famous band to know what they are talking about) and saying im the reviewers boyfriend? LOL thats real cute. And despite you finally being critical of the review going beyond that you disagree with the opinion, you still come across as butthurt. I think im done here.

Itwasthatwas
January 18th 2011


772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

how do you think this sounds like AOJB at all willie

Josh D.
January 18th 2011


13968 Comments


So is it just me, or has there been an influx of new users only posting on these reviews and giving it the same rating? Coincidence?

Not even going to bother with this. I listened to part of the acoustic track and disliked it, and some other song that was just as boring as expected once I realized what this is.

PinkBlackberry
January 18th 2011


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Despite the hate that this is garnering I think it's still a pretty great record. I still think new KsE would be much more rewarding, but hey, good tunes are good tunes,

TheSpirit
January 19th 2011


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really liked this, I may have to review it

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

Willie
Moderator
January 19th 2011


16119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

how do you think this sounds like AOJB at all willie


Of course, if it was a Killswitch album they would have probably stepped up the aggression a bit more, but if they had decided that "My Last Serenade" was the direction to go with a AOJB follow-up album it could have been exactly like this. Also, my last comment didn't actually say that this sounds like AOJB -- it said that this could have been its follow-up.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

TheSpirit
January 19th 2011


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is soo good.

CWBrown
January 19th 2011


11 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WOW! Now this is where it's at! Makes Killswitch Engage's 2009 release look like garbage. Good job Adam D, keep this up and for KsE!

morjens
January 20th 2011


207 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The acoustic version of Willing kicks ass.

omgraptors
January 20th 2011


817 Comments


Finally someone who appreciates that song....this means a lot to me.

JoshLovesMetal
January 20th 2011


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I Agree with a lot of points here but i Feel that live in love, the hymn of a broken man, and worlds apart, were done well others arn't that great the song writing lacks at some parts deffinatley but the Music itself is good

fr33convict
January 20th 2011


11697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't get the hype but there's a few pretty good songs on this.

BassDemon333
January 20th 2011


3414 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Fall From Grace is a great album closer. The album really gets good in its second half.

PinkBlackberry
January 20th 2011


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Am I the only person who likes this and KsE equally? and for different reasons?

Fieryfenderz
January 20th 2011


1477 Comments


I agree that this album is dynamically jarring, but i think that where it fails in transitions, it makes up for in lyrics and vocals.

Also, the clean vocals kinda give me an ATR Phil labonte sorta feel. At least in Strength in Numbers.

wyankeif1337
January 20th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Worlds Apart is a fucking ace track. also, love the lyrics. they're sickeningly optimistic in the best way possible.

omgraptors
January 21st 2011


817 Comments


"Worlds Apart is a fucking ace track. also, love the lyrics. they're sickeningly optimistic in the best way possible."

I concur. Was actually tuning in to post about this. It is the closest they get to AOJB imo, because of how ridiculously fast paced and melodic it is.

AbyssalCreation
January 21st 2011


2042 Comments


I am quite enjoying this.This is pretty much the album all the Leach lovers wanted after AOJB.

Musically its underwhelming, but vocally it's wonderful.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy