Times of Grace The Hymn of a Broken Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Bleekill
January 14th 2011


832 Comments


"There is a reason why bands such as As i lay dying, All that Remains, August Burns Red, Parkway Drive and Unearth have had albums produced by Adam D, he's a musical genius."

lol

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 14th 2011


31168 Comments


I wouldn't weigh too heavy on it, pretty much every other site I've read talks highly about this album


Ya hear that Jared? You are apparently wrong good sir

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

mojomofo1981
January 14th 2011


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"There is a reason why bands such as As i lay dying, All that Remains, August Burns Red, Parkway Drive and Unearth have had albums produced by Adam D, he's a musical genius."

lol


He wrote every song and played all the instruments on this album including back up vocals so yeah respect where respect is due.

ShadowRemains
January 14th 2011


20734 Comments


i'll bet that's mojolukasmojo

Digging: Banks - Goddess

mojomofo1981
January 14th 2011


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

look im just giving my opinion, if we all liked the same shit the world would be a boring place.

Torii
January 14th 2011


814 Comments


Do not wanty

jimmykidd
January 14th 2011


528 Comments


really isn't a great album. do not dig it. nice review.

Scoot
January 15th 2011


17752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's better than anything killswitch have done recently.

BassDemon333
January 15th 2011


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ this

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

Inveigh
January 15th 2011


24968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I would argue that this isn't even as good as Killswitch's last album

which wasn't that good

Captain North
January 15th 2011


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah so first two or three songs were actually quite good, apart from the cringeworthy cheesiness of the lyrics. Got bored as fuck after that.

FenixZero
January 15th 2011


385 Comments


Good review, but sounds like nothing I'd want any part of.

Logros
January 15th 2011


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



Ya hear that Jared? You are apparently wrong good sir


That's not what I'm saying, I'm saying give this a listen yourself first and see what you think because you might like it .

NorwichScene
January 15th 2011


1429 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album bored me

Digging: Lonely the Brave - The Day's War

dimsim3478
January 15th 2011


5024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I've noticed that Sputnik (both the staff and users) seems to provide negative feedback from albums that most of the other Internet reviewers provide good feedback for. Frankly, it's quite flabbergasting...

In terms of "The Hymn of a Broken Man"; it's worth a three point five minimum. I don't think it's worth a five, 'cause it's a bit too generic for that, but definitely worth at least anything above 50%.

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

Motiv3
January 15th 2011


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

''I've noticed that Sputnik (both the staff and users) seems to provide negative feedback from albums that most of the other Internet reviewers provide good feedback for. Frankly, it's quite flabbergasting...'

you only just noticed that?

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

mojomofo1981
January 15th 2011


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still dont understand why Mitochondrion Parasignosis gets a 5, which is the audio equivilent of a constipated man sitting over a toilet and this album with a well crafted mix of heavy and melodic tunes gets a 2?

Powerban
January 15th 2011


2380 Comments


don't people realize the internet is a big place and that you can find different niches for what you're looking for or what? sputnik loves or hates something different and thus it is discussed a lot more. this is neither, it's metalcore that is standard as fuck, but it's perfect for what it is.

standard metalcore is not sputnik.

anyone complaining about it should go to standardmetalcore.com. they can stop feeling so butthurt about other peoples opinions and be happy because everyone is going to agree with you.

Motiv3
January 15th 2011


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Because its the reviewers opinion and he can rate and review albums whatever way he wants to, even popular albums here have negative reviews from staff and other users. This one also has a positive review if you cared to notice....

Personally i dont think that Mitochondrion album is a 5 either...more like 3.5 but thats on first listen but alot better than this. As Powerban said, to me this is standard melodic metalcore that does nothing for me. People dont like this album, get over it and stop bitching about it. You sound about as butthurt as the legion of retards that flooded Tyler for not giving a perfect 5/5 review for the Great Misdirect.

TheyTookErrJobs
January 15th 2011


283 Comments


Damn, i was really looking forward to this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy