Noah and the Whale The First Days of Spring
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2011


7025 Comments


Nicely done.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2011


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

O_O Knott, I love you

this album is so overrated it hurts, damn you Caleb for making this site fall in love with this shit

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

ebay
January 11th 2011


501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I only like things Caleb likes.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2011


7025 Comments


Surprised the average rating is at a 3.7 when there are so many users rating it low. Maybe we are just a vocal minority.

BigTuna
January 11th 2011


5161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I should not like this but I love it, horrible lyricism and all :]

Digging: Hans Zimmer - Interstellar

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 11th 2011


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Surprised the average rating is at a 3.7 when there are so many users rating it low. Maybe we are just a vocal minority."

I feel like most people just listened to it once or twice, gave it a 4 just because, and then never thought about it again. It's not one of those records you listen to over and over again, not for me anyway. I gave this a 4 at first but each subsequent listen lowered it by .5

I'm gonna stop listening before I agree with Adam's rating

spillingmercury
January 11th 2011


877 Comments


^ /cough or you know, there are people out there with a soul.

No I'm kidding, review is pretty spot on. Still find this band completely adorable, so I'll give them a few more spins and hopefully figure out a way to express redeeming qualities about it.

Pos'ing.

thebhoy
Emeritus
January 11th 2011


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Lovin' the name drop. Lovin' the review.

Enotron
January 11th 2011


7695 Comments


word if these guys played this shit in front of me, i would fuckin pound them, lilll bitchches

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2011


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah where's the testosterone

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

thebhoy
Emeritus
January 12th 2011


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Like a cut down tree, I will rise again, I'll be bigger and stronger than everrrrrrr before.

So much raw emotion there I want to cry a little bit because it speaks to me on so many levels like because the tree is like his life and he got cut down because she ended his life but he's rising again because yeah that's what cut down trees do

po0ty
January 12th 2011


493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There's nothing really catchy or impressive instrumentally with this album...as for the lyrics, well you summed it up pretty nicely already in this review. If you want to feel depressed listen to this.

ant4tbc
January 12th 2011


373 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really enjoy this album

radianteclipse
January 12th 2011


397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

WTF this was my album of the year for 2009. It's really good.

po0ty
January 12th 2011


493 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

album of the year? =/


this would work well as a suicide aide

Tyrael
January 12th 2011


20971 Comments


This review rules so much... terrific job there Knott.

Ponton
Emeritus
January 12th 2011


5819 Comments


lol yes

terrific job adam

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

ConsiderPhlebas
January 12th 2011


6157 Comments


Totally demolishes the album and sets the standard for negative reviews

Tyrael
January 12th 2011


20971 Comments


Totally demolishes the album and sets the standard for negative reviews


I thought you did that with your review of MBDTF, setting the standard I mean.

iluvtweepop
January 12th 2011


463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wholeheartedly disagree but great review



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy