Agalloch The Mantle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
July 9th 2011


20946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ohai

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh hello Tyraelxy! :]

eggsvonsatan
August 7th 2011


1087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the drum pattern at the end of Hawthorne Passage has really bothered me recently. Doesn't fit at all. I'm seriously considering dropping my rating because of it.

acorncheese
August 7th 2011


7119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the drum fills during the last section of hawthorne are one of my favorite parts of the album

eggsvonsatan
August 7th 2011


1087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hah. Yeah, i don't know what it is. I think its because they're too predictable and unnecessarily repeated. The drumming on the rest of the album is adequately varied, but that part really pisses me off.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

totally disagree, i love the drumming at the end of the hawthorne passage :]

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hawthorne passage is the best song off this album, what u smoking.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

eh nah :] my favorites from this are in the shadow of our pale companion, and the great cold death of the earth and odal.

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pfft u always disagree with me noctus! silly thing! :P

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hehehe! i guess I am pretty silly! :]

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8387 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But in addition to being silly you are also right because In The Shadow of Our Pale Companion is most definitely the best song on here!

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8941 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its my 2nd fave on here ;).

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have such a weakness for Odal though, it's incredible :]

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8387 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also gotta love A Desolation Song and its bitterness.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Impossible to pick favorites on this record but The Hawthorne Passage is definitely up there. I love the samples in the middle and at the very end.

climactic
August 7th 2011


19841 Comments


pale companion is easily the best

crysis i thought a desolation song was your fav

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah if it really came down to me choosing a favorite A Desolation Song would be my choice but that's almost irrelevant. Whole album gets better with each listen and I've listened to this quite a few times haha

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8937 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think overall I'd have to pick Odal as my favorite :]

Rev
August 7th 2011


9439 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pale is my favorite


Listening to that song in the rain in the mountains is magic

Hawks
August 7th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think overall I'd have to pick Odal as my favorite :]

That's my least favorite. :[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy