Agalloch The Mantle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
eggsvonsatan
August 7th 2011


1087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hah. Yeah, i don't know what it is. I think its because they're too predictable and unnecessarily repeated. The drumming on the rest of the album is adequately varied, but that part really pisses me off.

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

totally disagree, i love the drumming at the end of the hawthorne passage :]

Digging: Moonsorrow - Jumalten Aika

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hawthorne passage is the best song off this album, what u smoking.

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

eh nah :] my favorites from this are in the shadow of our pale companion, and the great cold death of the earth and odal.

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pfft u always disagree with me noctus! silly thing! :P

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hehehe! i guess I am pretty silly! :]

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8556 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

But in addition to being silly you are also right because In The Shadow of Our Pale Companion is most definitely the best song on here!

Motiv3
August 7th 2011


8962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its my 2nd fave on here ;).

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have such a weakness for Odal though, it's incredible :]

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
August 7th 2011


8556 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also gotta love A Desolation Song and its bitterness.

Crysis
Emeritus
August 7th 2011


17008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Impossible to pick favorites on this record but The Hawthorne Passage is definitely up there. I love the samples in the middle and at the very end.

Digging: Moonsorrow - Jumalten Aika

climactic
August 7th 2011


21551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pale companion is easily the best



crysis i thought a desolation song was your fav

Crysis
Emeritus
August 7th 2011


17008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah if it really came down to me choosing a favorite A Desolation Song would be my choice but that's almost irrelevant. Whole album gets better with each listen and I've listened to this quite a few times haha

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think overall I'd have to pick Odal as my favorite :]

Rev
August 7th 2011


9712 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pale is my favorite





Listening to that song in the rain in the mountains is magic

Hawks
August 7th 2011


43317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think overall I'd have to pick Odal as my favorite :]


That's my least favorite. :[

Digging: Meshuggah - Chaosphere

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aww :[ well that's okay! :]

Hawks
August 7th 2011


43317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it's still pretty awesome. Obviously the album is still a 5 so saying that it's my least favorite pretty much means nothing.

DarkNoctus
August 7th 2011


9568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

odal is absolutely perfect in terms of atmosphere, and as a post-rock fan it just sends shivers down my spine every time :]



it's my funeral song [:

Hawks
August 7th 2011


43317 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I used to kind of hate that song, but it grew on me tremendously. Still think it's my least favorite, but I do like it now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy