Sasquatch III
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
June 2nd 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to listen to this again cause it ruled

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes you do Hans because this only gets better with every new spin.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't argue with that Magnus. I learned a long time ago that way too many Sputnikers follow Pitchfork or similar hip sites which don't review any stoner rock to my knowledge. Still 6 ratings for this album on here is like... wtf? (scratches his head and walks out)

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well to be fair, this does seem to be a rather little known band in general (I think?). I didn't know a single thing about them before your review, that's for sure.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think thay are one of the most popular stoner rock bands right now. Seriously. I even know some people who know their lyrics by heart. The fact is that this genre is not really popular on Sputnik.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, no I didn't mean in Sputnik, I meant in general, but you're much more well informed about the genre as a whole than I am so if you say they're one of the bigger names right now I'll believe you.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

OK. If you're looking for something seriously less known check out this:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/43423/Motherboar-The-Beast-Becomes-The-Servant/

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm ahead of you in the sense that it's already on my list of things to check out. Been busy/lazy lately so haven't checked out too much new music.

Judging by how you described that album, I have a rec for you: Earthship - Exit Eden. Really cool stoner/sludge with some progressive leanings.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2011



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks. I'll be sure to check it out.

NodScene23
June 5th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cranked this album at work today yet again. Glad to see more discussion on this band!

Weirdbeard
December 16th 2012



11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

After several listens I'm hard-pressed to explain why this one isn't blowing my doors off the way Sasquatch II did. It's the same band, similar production, similar song-writing and style.... but apart from a few tunes I hear a lot that sounds merely ordinary in comparison to the greatness of II. I hear more of a swagger to the playing on II; the drums seem to swing more and carry the tune. I'll keep listening and maybe I'll get a better handle on why because this band has a killer sound.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 16th 2012



7308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think it's easily their best, but it may be due to the fact that it's their first album I've heard (idk).

RogueNine
April 13th 2014



1146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No More Time is so different from anything here but it jams so hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy