Sasquatch III
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 1st 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, buddy. Queen has this Zeppelin feel to it. My favorites include:

Complicated
Pull Me Under
Soul Shaker
New Disguise
Leave It Up To You
Burning Bridges

And I realize that's a half of the album.

Digging: 68 - In Humor and Sadness

NodScene23
January 7th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Get out of Here definitely rules. I love Queen, No More Time, Complicated, etc. Love it all really.

NodScene23
January 10th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Greg 84

Haven't heard much of Sasquatch's album II. I've heard the Judge and Seven Years to Saturn, thought they were awesome. What say you?

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

III is definitely better than II imo, yet II is still a kick-ass album, just way less diverse than this one. Like I said in the review, they're getting better with every new release.

NodScene23
May 6th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, where is the cred for this band? I'm constantly blowing this album up in the car, stereo, or at work.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know. I've been addicted to this album for a long time. This is one of many awesome stoner rock bands that sadly fly under the radar here.

NodScene23
May 8th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What it it about that, Greg84? Sputnik just seems like a perfect stoner rock gathering in my eyes, but the representation among the board is slim at best. We'll just have to keep pushing the albums!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 8th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It doesn't seem like a perfect stoner rock playground for me. People tend to know only a couple of the
most essential stoner albums on here. And it's like the tip of the iceberg. Almost all worthy stoner
rock releases just go unnoticed here. I've been trying to push these albums with various
results.

NodScene23
May 9th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man, it just seems like it has the resources available to communicate among fans, but everyone's tastes for it aren't quite there yet. Maybe I'll try to help and write a review of Monster Mag's Powertrip or something. That classic release has yet to be reviewed here.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It has no review. Really? You should write this review bro. This is one of their best albums from what I've heard.

NodScene23
May 9th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Write the review for Powertrip? On it already. Decided to toast one and get started. The content's been coming but the mechanics will need a more a keen, sober eye. Got to aid you in the stoner rock rally of sputnik!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool! I look forward to it. My next review probably will be on Bostonian sludge act Motherboar's latest release.

NodScene23
May 9th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Review done! Check it out. We got to rally the cause!

NodScene23
May 24th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can't get enough Pull Me Under.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. It's awesome. Check out this list if you want to listen to more stuff like that:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=245259&listid=72250

NodScene23
May 26th 2011



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks man. I finally realized after ordering several stoner albums that it was all coming from Small Stone Records. I'll check out some more of those selections.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. They release plenty of quality stoner rock. I've recently come across Valis, the band led by Screeming Trees' bass guitarist Van Conor. Their latest disc "Dark Matter" is great.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I had forgotten how much this album rocks. Seriously awesome hard rock record right here.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. Another awesome hard rock band that goes totally unnoticed here for no apparent reason.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2011



8327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The kids these days just don't know how to rock man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy