In Flames Whoracle
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 27th 2010


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree with that to some extent, but I think their biggest problem lies with Friden- the guy just isn't a good vocalist, never was. He went from being passable to being bad. Hearing him live was not very pretty, although the show was still enjoyable.

Dreamflight
December 27th 2010


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah the Bullet Ride riff is mindblowing, and Pinball Map kick some serious ass. It's not that their new albums are awful, they just don't last after 3 or 4 listening sessions.

Darkvoid67
December 27th 2010


383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^Thats because the guy is pissed out his brains half the time. To be fair, alcohol would be the only way you would get me performing up on stage, but yeah, tbh he isn't very good. I will still hold out hope for In Flames new album though. I still listen to Clayman and CC fairly often, but there is far better music out there for sure

Dreamflight
December 27th 2010


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Friden also lacks charisma.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 27th 2010


16467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, when I saw them live he was funny and interacted well with the crowd but didn't seem all too excited to be playing.

Yazz_Flute
December 27th 2010


18852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I'm in the whole Jester Script Transfigured is their best song group. It's not even really that close, and I used to be named after these guys for fuck's sake.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Gmork89
December 27th 2010


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I remember those days.

Yazz_Flute
December 27th 2010


18852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too me too

Gmork89
December 27th 2010


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You have had that adam lambert pic for a long time haha.

R6Rider
December 27th 2010


4715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

don't mind the Lambert pic, but that s/n is just awful

Digging: Thou - The Sacrifice

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
December 27th 2010


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the best In Flames album and better than anything Dark Tranquillity or At the Gates has ever released.

Yazz_Flute
December 27th 2010


18852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that hurts me rider =/

Yeah I don't plan on changing the avatar haha

FilthyBorgir
December 27th 2010


1334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. (Pos)

Imo Jotun is FUCKING KILLER.

somberlain
December 27th 2010


2121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fast-forward two years and the story could not be much more different

I think you meant "could not be more different"? maybe?
btw 'Gyroscope' is my fav IF song

Hawks
December 27th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Episode 666 has always been my favorite song of theirs.

FR33L0RD
December 28th 2010


1464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

IMHO this album is definitively one of their best .

skinthief
December 28th 2010


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely prefer this to Colony, although Clayman is almost as good. This one's a little more melodic, I think.

Also, best metal band to ever cover a Depeche Mode song (Everything Counts).

Alucard125
December 28th 2010


537 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Jester Script Transfigured" is In Flames' best song. [3]

Great review for an amazing album. Jotun, JST, and Episode 666 just rule. Got 'The Jester Race' for christmas, its great but doesn't come close to this.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

FilthyBorgir
December 28th 2010


1334 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awww you got TJR for Xmas, Luckyyyy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy