Amia Venera Landscape The Long Procession
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scoot
December 16th 2010


17820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A 5 is reserved for a perfect album. This does have flaws.

Digging: Unearth - Watchers of Rule

Blaizend
December 16th 2010


647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've moved a bunch of albums down in ratings lately

I mean if you look at it, a 3.5 is a 'Great' on this site.

Willie
Moderator
December 16th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just made it to 7.


:') WE WON, GUYS!
Cool. Hitting the popular albums area a few minutes after posting isn't bad.
mean if you look at it, a 3.5 is a 'Great' on this site.
I think a lot of people ignore the designations and go with their own (like a lot of people seem to think of "3" as average when it's not).

Hawks
December 16th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's how I see it actually. I give 3's to albums that are decent, but still kinda boring. 3.5's are usually just good or a little more than good.

Scoot
December 16th 2010


17820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anthing under a 3.5, I usually don't bother with checking out.

sniper
December 16th 2010


19077 Comments


Then you're missing a lot of albums.

Scoot
December 16th 2010


17820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meh...albums around a 3 usually have a few good songs. I meant that I don't bother downloading the whole album and putting it on my iPod.

Emim
December 16th 2010


26646 Comments


The descriptions of the ratings should really be gotten rid of; I mean, it really isn't up to individual users to deign anything a classic.

sniper
December 16th 2010


19077 Comments


I can usually tell by reading about a band whether I will like them, with fair accuracy. I don't put much stock in other people's ratings unless I know we have similar tastes.

Josh D.
December 16th 2010


13968 Comments


I remember listening to a song from this. It was ok.

Hawks
December 16th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well I'm about 4 tracks in and this is shaping up to be a 4.5. So fucking awesome. I said this in the Option Paralysis thread and I'll say it here...fuck Jane Doe!

Scoot
December 16th 2010


17820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Or make a different ratings system. For example, have it out of ten.

Because there's a pretty big difference between a 4 and a 4.5

Blaizend
December 16th 2010


647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

allow me to rate this a 4.3 instead of a 4 or a 4.5.

Scoot
December 16th 2010


17820 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is really closer to a 4.3 than a 4.5

Emim
December 16th 2010


26646 Comments


Or make a different ratings system. For example, have it out of ten.

Because there's a pretty big difference between a 4 and a 4.5


I'd be happy just having "classic" changed to "brilliant" or "flawless"

Hawks
December 16th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is really closer to a 4.3 than a 4.5

Is there really that big of a difference?

Willie
Moderator
December 16th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Or make a different ratings system. For example, have it out of ten.

Because there's a pretty big difference between a 4 and a 4.5


I'd be happy just having "classic" changed to "brilliant" or "flawless"
I'd go with either, but I'd prefer to get a 10 rating scale and have the 10 be "brilliant" or "flawless". Either way, this is a solid 4 for me.

Hawks
December 16th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'd go with either, but I'd prefer to get a 10 rating scale and have the 10 be "brilliant" or "flawless". Either way, this is a solid 4 for me.

Eh I like the 5 rating scale, but yeah 5 shouldn't mean classic. Willie wouldn't you have the power to maybe get that changed, since you're a mod?

Willie
Moderator
December 16th 2010


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eh I like the 5 rating scale, but yeah 5 shouldn't mean classic. Willie wouldn't you have the power to maybe get that changed, since you're a mod?
Dude, I didn't even have the power to get img tags removed long enough for those balls to heal.

Hawks
December 16th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha well they should give you some more power around here dammit!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy