Amia Venera Landscape The Long Procession
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Their approach on combining subgenres are completely different from most other bands, at least imo

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


29418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea man it's understandable. I love Neurosis and Cult of Luna and I hear some of them in this and no

pretentious metalcore bullshit here either. the Glances track is obviously a different direction on

their style but that was one of their earlier track.



these guys kill it live too, they've been at it for moreorless 7 years. I rather have bands improve on

all angles of performance and art than pander to the fans with material the band knows they could've

worked on more. that's why they're taking long - that and money's tight.

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think if they were signed it would have had a negative impact on their artistic style

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


29418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it all depends, there are many great independent labels that could help them. a big one like Relapse

wouldn't obstruct them.

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was just referring to some labels that may try and pressure some artists that aren't in the position to write and finish an album. Yeah I can see a label like that benefiting this band, like maybe Neurot Recordings and Translation Loss

LordePots
March 31st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



tbh it's the best possible combo of the two most generic subgenres



that's gotta count for something





i really don't see it this way

Digging: Little Simz - Age 101: Drop 4

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

i actually remember how many times i listened to this record before really appreciating it. took a damned long time- i always knew i'd eventually get something out of it, which is why i kept spinning it



havent done that in a long time

botb
March 31st 2014


10042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album is amazing

climactic
March 31st 2014


20655 Comments


yeah i didnt dig this too much either at first

i still think its pretty overblown (the ambient stuff mostly) but its still an awesome record

LordePots
March 31st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no amount of spins is going to make me like this i can say that without question

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Okay man

LordePots
March 31st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

all im saying is that my feelings aren't half baked, i just legitimately don't like this thing

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah that's fine man lol, everyone's entitled to their own opinions obviously

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

lol Graham i think you have enough other music youre digesting to make up for this loss here

LordePots
April 1st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye totally, i gave 'er a rip, didn't work out, probably better for me to just keep listenin to new shit rather than try to make myself like old stuff

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014


10506 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

mhmm. i mean after all you've only listened to like ten thousand more albums than me, that shit's a lil pathetic buddy!!

LordePots
April 1st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah dude i got 2 step ^ my game

Relinquished
April 1st 2014


29418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

throwing the 'p' word woah

LordePots
April 1st 2014


18231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yo dinquished do u listen to much 90's hip hop n shit

Evreaia
April 1st 2014


4279 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Any word on their new stuff yet?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy