Amia Venera Landscape The Long Procession
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Dammit I really need my Amia Bananas!

Shuyin
March 31st 2014


12433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that announcement is taking too long :[

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they just got done with touring for now so maybe soon

Shuyin
March 31st 2014


12433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a couple of demos would be great

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah they don't owe anyone poor quality anything

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Maybe just a few second samples. I need more!!!! >: (

Shuyin
March 31st 2014


12433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nyaaaaaaaan

LordePots
March 31st 2014


15963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



nah they don't owe anyone poor quality anything







then why do they deliver it?!???

Digging: Ego Ella May - Zero

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah they don't man

LordePots
March 31st 2014


15963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i dunno dude this record is just the worst most generic mix of two of the worst most generic metal sub genres, shit don't move me

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's nothing new but I think they execute their influences very well, a good "fusion bullshit" of

sorts. I can't hate, these guys are personal bros - not that that means anything but I understand the

album's angle through them.

LordePots
March 31st 2014


15963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh yeah i keep forgetting that you are homies with these dudes, fair nuff



but yeah i really don't see the appeal

danielito19
March 31st 2014


9417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

tbh it's the best possible combo of the two most generic subgenres



that's gotta count for something

Digging: Holly Herndon - Platform

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Their approach on combining subgenres are completely different from most other bands, at least imo

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea man it's understandable. I love Neurosis and Cult of Luna and I hear some of them in this and no

pretentious metalcore bullshit here either. the Glances track is obviously a different direction on

their style but that was one of their earlier track.



these guys kill it live too, they've been at it for moreorless 7 years. I rather have bands improve on

all angles of performance and art than pander to the fans with material the band knows they could've

worked on more. that's why they're taking long - that and money's tight.

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think if they were signed it would have had a negative impact on their artistic style

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


28796 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it all depends, there are many great independent labels that could help them. a big one like Relapse

wouldn't obstruct them.

CrimsonLies
March 31st 2014


2161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was just referring to some labels that may try and pressure some artists that aren't in the position to write and finish an album. Yeah I can see a label like that benefiting this band, like maybe Neurot Recordings and Translation Loss

LordePots
March 31st 2014


15963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



tbh it's the best possible combo of the two most generic subgenres



that's gotta count for something





i really don't see it this way

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2014


10475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4 | Sound Off

i actually remember how many times i listened to this record before really appreciating it. took a damned long time- i always knew i'd eventually get something out of it, which is why i kept spinning it



havent done that in a long time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy