Women Public Strain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AggravatedYeti
December 18th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh fuck I forgot about the skittles...

AggravatedYeti
December 18th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know! I know!

The tropical variety has saved my life on more than one occasion.

sorry chambered, my mistake : )

Gyromania
December 18th 2010


15686 Comments


Sam, a 3!? Insanity!

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

im working on it

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


mj doesn't understand anything w chicks

i know all about chicks, Klapper. in fact i can give a detailed breakdown of your mother's unique physical anatomy if you'd like. the years of hands-on experience playing doctor with her are better than any course in sexual physiology

and for the record i have a girlfriend, haha. she just doesn't know about my torrid love affair with Klapper's mom

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2010


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

LOL

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

conradtao
Emeritus
December 18th 2010


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you have an issue with Adam's simple use of "existential" you probably have an issue with Palahniuk and Kaufman and Eggers and anyone else who discusses existentialism as a talking point rather than Existentialism the philosophy.

I mean, sure, I have some issues with the way "existential" has been commodified in our vernacular to represent something very different from the thoughts of the original Existentialists, but times change

Also, I kind of miss the days when I could log onto sputnik as a way of NOT HAVING TO THINK TOO MUCH because I am exhausted by my actual proper real life and kinda want to chill when discussing music that I enjoy, sometimes on a casual level, sometimes on a deeply personal one, man where did those days go

oh wait they were last month before the picspam and shit started

conradtao
Emeritus
December 18th 2010


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also MJ your argument that we should be able to criticize the staff's writing as harshly as the users' is invalid because if I went to somebody's first review or one of Matt's I wouldn't go in saying "WHAT THE FUCK DOES (SO AND SO) MEAN ANYWAY LOLYOUSUCK GET A FUCKING EDUCATION" because I would immediately be called out as a douchebag.

Back on topic, good review Adam. It's hard to describe this album in words and you did a good job.(fuck I sound pompous)

klap
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


10412 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

my mom's vag is as frigid as the arctic wind george you must be quite the lover

also is your girlfriend of the metallic variety or the plastic?

Digging: Literature - Chorus

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


conradtao: some literary treatments of philosophical topics have been extraordinary and profound; others have been superficial and banal. i mean, Camus and Sartre themselves were celebrated playwrits and novelists, as was Simone de Beauvoir. and even authors who were not philosophers have done a good job discussing philosophical problems, like Borges or Philip K. Dick

but for the most part attempts to integrate philosophy casually (as a talking point) are terrible, not because it's a bad thing to do in and of itself, but rather because most people don't know what the fuck they are talking about. on Sputnik i'd say the only writers who can competently reference philosophical themes or topics in the context of a review would be me, ConsiderPhlebas, Thebhoy, TheHumanLanguage (hilariously), StreetlightRock, and possibly redskyformiles

Klap4Music: you'd be surprised; the moment i slip my hands down the back of her pants and breathe into her ear she's wet as the Amazon

and the girlfriend is of the flesh-and-blood variety, thank you. haha

WeepingBanana
December 18th 2010


10138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha

MJ i know you view 95% of the sputnik community as primative xenophobes that that dismiss any word that you might find deep in the crevasse of the most obscure thesaurus in the world but in all honesty we're not. we're more self aware than that. we understand you completely. we just think that everything that spews out of your mouth is a river of pretentiousness and contrived attempts to shove your deep (and really quite admirable) knowledge of irrelevant subjects in our faces.

natey
December 18th 2010


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

man all the steamy dialogue is making me moist

AggravatedYeti
December 18th 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

getting all hot n bothered?

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


"primative xenophobes"

1. "primitive"
2. first of all, i'm not a foreigner (i'm from the US). but even if i were, i see that many users on Sputnik are British or Australian and get along just fine. why would i think that the Sputnik community is xenophobic?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2010


15035 Comments


costanza review the new kanye

GeorgeCostanza
December 18th 2010


196 Comments


ok i will. i'm also going to review another longtime Sputnik favorite and may quite possibly give it an outstanding rating

WeepingBanana
December 18th 2010


10138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

clearly by xenophobic i didn't mean geographically. wouldn't you agree that much of the language you use is different or foreign to most of the users on the site (i.e. people without asbergers)?

whatever, i refuse to argue semantics with you

SoapySoap
December 18th 2010


865 Comments


Well shit son, I might check this out.

Knott-
Emeritus
December 18th 2010


10195 Comments


actually i think most people understand the words he uses. i do anyway.

it's just that it's not how people speak.

but hey i guess it will take a few years until he realises having no friends sucks so

DoubtGin
December 18th 2010


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

soo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy