Women Public Strain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Adabelle
September 24th 2012



4253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

finally likes the best album ever..


Woah gtfo, that would be all two of these http://rateyourmusic.com/collection/eurgh/r5.0

MalleusMaleficarum
September 24th 2012



14251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no.

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

weird top two bro

Adabelle
September 24th 2012



4253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What would yours be?


chambered49
September 24th 2012



1727 Comments


rules never listen

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

top 2? probably Godspeed's Lift Your Skinny Fists and Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here.

i wasn't hating, solid picks.

rasputin
September 24th 2012



14538 Comments


I've been listening to this since it came out, and while I love it, I still haven't gotten to a position of worship. Maybe I'm missing something.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 24th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah same with me. it is a bit confusing to me that so many people worhsip this so much but whatever, there are far worse albums to obsess over.

MalleusMaleficarum
September 25th 2012



14251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"it is a bit confusing to me that so many people worhsip this so much"

yo idiot, your rating of this album is higher than the average rating of this album

ThunderNeutral21
September 25th 2012



3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its no wildlife that is fo sho

MalleusMaleficarum
September 25th 2012



14251 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 25th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yo idiot, your rating of this album is higher than the average rating of this album"

what? that has literally nothing to do with what i was saying. i like it, i think it's really really good (hence 4) I just don't get why people claim it to be THE BEST INDIE ALBUM OF THE PAST DECADE or stuff like that. yeah maybe the average isn't that high (I actually don't know what it is) but lots of users whose opinions I actually am interested in (Lewis, Downer, sniper etc. etc.) consider this a stone-cold classic. Usually I understand that sort of praise even if I'm not crazy about the album being discussed, but this time I don't.

you can't actually be this stupid, right?




oh wait it's Malleus lol sup dude i haven't seen you around in a while. don't strain yourself by thinking too hard man.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wat

liledman
September 25th 2012



3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's funny that people draw the line somehow with albums they can understand people praising infinitely, though they rate it lower, and albums they don't understand the praise or worship for, and rate similarly. More often than not, it seems to be newer albums that attract these thoughts.

If you like/love this album for particular reasons, could you not understand people just loving it even more for the same reasons? As I'm assuming you would for the other albums whose praise you understand without necessarily agreeing with.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

...wat

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2012



6092 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

can't you see?

sniper
September 26th 2012



19042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the mocking tone of this album is incredibly appealing. they write songs that are structured like indie rock but the content of the music is more aggressive than you're likely to hear from another 2010s indie band. i think the slightly dissonant approach that made sonic youth's music so striking was perfected by this band.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah good call man like i said you wouldn't want to strain yourself. (edit: @ the retard. thank you
sniper for an actual intelligent response)

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 26th 2012



23804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha pos

camaraderie
September 29th 2012



988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

eyesore is so good, wow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy