Women Public Strain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
September 25th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

its no wildlife that is fo sho

MalleusMaleficarum
September 25th 2012


15435 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol

Aids
September 25th 2012


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yo idiot, your rating of this album is higher than the average rating of this album"



what? that has literally nothing to do with what i was saying. i like it, i think it's really really good (hence 4) I just don't get why people claim it to be THE BEST INDIE ALBUM OF THE PAST DECADE or stuff like that. yeah maybe the average isn't that high (I actually don't know what it is) but lots of users whose opinions I actually am interested in (Lewis, Downer, sniper etc. etc.) consider this a stone-cold classic. Usually I understand that sort of praise even if I'm not crazy about the album being discussed, but this time I don't.



you can't actually be this stupid, right?









oh wait it's Malleus lol sup dude i haven't seen you around in a while. don't strain yourself by thinking too hard man.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wat

liledman
September 25th 2012


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's funny that people draw the line somehow with albums they can understand people praising infinitely, though they rate it lower, and albums they don't understand the praise or worship for, and rate similarly. More often than not, it seems to be newer albums that attract these thoughts.



If you like/love this album for particular reasons, could you not understand people just loving it even more for the same reasons? As I'm assuming you would for the other albums whose praise you understand without necessarily agreeing with.

LifeAsAChipmunk
September 25th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

...wat

plane
Emeritus
September 25th 2012


6101 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

can't you see?

sniper
September 26th 2012


19076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the mocking tone of this album is incredibly appealing. they write songs that are structured like indie rock but the content of the music is more aggressive than you're likely to hear from another 2010s indie band. i think the slightly dissonant approach that made sonic youth's music so striking was perfected by this band.

Aids
September 26th 2012


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah good call man like i said you wouldn't want to strain yourself. (edit: @ the retard. thank you

sniper for an actual intelligent response)

Aids
September 26th 2012


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha pos

camaraderie
September 29th 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

eyesore is so good, wow

chesse13
November 28th 2012


4421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah. the very first guitar part that comes in is so fucking great

Chrisjon89
November 28th 2012


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the Sonic Youth sound comparison is definitely valid. Drag Open still my favourite. that one sums up everything i like about this album pretty much.

MalleusMaleficarum
November 28th 2012


15435 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

need to spin this on vinyl asap

camaraderie
November 30th 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is really good

Thane
December 15th 2012


2220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

gonna get this on vinyl for myself this christmas

MalleusMaleficarum
December 15th 2012


15435 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good choice

Spec
December 15th 2012


28633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet

YankeeDudel
January 5th 2013


9335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

women are a public strain on my dick!!!

Digging: Marriages - Salome

YankeeDudel
January 5th 2013


9335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good one



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy