Gallowbraid Ashen Eidolon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
December 12th 2010



17128 Comments


u know you want to bump your rating

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2010



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gona 5/5 when no one's looking don't tell

feav233
December 12th 2010



1411 Comments


need to give this another listen

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2010



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't see why you shouldn't :]

Digging: Mournful Congregation - Concrescence of the Sophia

zaruyache
December 13th 2010



5822 Comments


I LIKE THIS EVEN IF IT'S AN AGALLOCH CLONE.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
December 13th 2010



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

OKAY BRO!!

RedSky
January 3rd 2011



281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I CONCUR HEARTILY.

Vesper
February 3rd 2011



3085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agalloch should play Gallowbraid songs instead of stuff from Marrow of the Spirit when on tour.

Regardless, I'm still excited to see them. :D

TheSpirit
February 3rd 2011



17128 Comments


I feel like I won't like this at all.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 3rd 2011



16242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought about buying tickets to the show near Boston, but the show is on a Wednesday and the venue is 4 and a half hours away, so it would cost me over a hundred dollars to see them. Quite frankly, hearing one song from Pale Folklore compared to four songs from Marrow isn't worth it to me.

BallsToTheWall
February 3rd 2011



44164 Comments


CRISP ACOUSTIC FOLK MELODIES MELDING WITH COLD, HARSH STEEL. RAW HATEFUL ABANDON MEETS LUSH PAGAN FORESTRY.

Knott-
Emeritus
February 3rd 2011



10194 Comments


MJ's only legacy is that now from time to time I get a metal record in my 'My Discussions' feed and wonder what the fuck that is about.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2011



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'll laugh if the one guy who negged this is the guy who wrote the other review, that would be pretty damn petty. :]

kangaroopoo
October 21st 2011



3175 Comments


Gallowbraid channelled some Coldplay in the title track.

The guitar melody at about 1:00 is like that from ‘Square One’ (1:20) and the piano melody at 7:30 is very like the one in ‘Clocks.'

Themac
January 9th 2012



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love this, so good.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2012



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dicks make me hard :]

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 5th 2012



17999 Comments


this was boring

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

Themac
April 8th 2012



52 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This grew off me a bit. The guy (I have no idea what his name is) said on facebook that he's pretty much done with Gallowbraid and there will probably never be a full length release as he's now focusing on other projects.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2012



8736 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i don't blame him, i doubt that he would have topped this considering there really was absolutely nothing unique about any of it

CaptainDooRight
October 24th 2012



28297 Comments


pre legiz

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy