Snowing I Could Do Whatever I Wanted If I Wanted
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Winsomniac
December 4th 2010


7987 Comments


Hey man, The Bulls are a quality team.

Bitchfork
December 4th 2010


7584 Comments


"Why?"
From personal experience what I've inferred is that if you add the album art (a good jpeg in this case) before you submit your review it will almost always work (can't think of a time where it hasn't for me when I haven't clicked "add review" and then made the album page from there). I asked Eric about it too and he said he did the same thing with the ones where there's a big question mark. And it's always worked so I just tell people to do that if they're constantly adding new releases and it's seemed to help. :-c

Hep Kat
December 4th 2010


15352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah i found that out too. i didn't know about the whole approval queue for images until deviant told me. big double edged sword of sorts right there


i haven't actually reviewed anything that wasnt in the database since i realized this, but i had resigned myself to adding the album first

Bitchfork
December 4th 2010


7584 Comments


I have no idea why.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


31403 Comments



From personal experience what I've inferred is that if you add the album art (a good jpeg in this case) before you submit your review it will almost always work (can't think of a time where it hasn't for me when I haven't clicked "add review" and then made the album page from there). I asked Eric about it too and he said he did the same thing with the ones where there's a big question mark. And it's always worked so I just tell people to do that if they're constantly adding new releases and it's seemed to help. :-c


I'm not entirely sure what all the limitations are for regular users (and I am a regular user too, just with one or two special powers) but if that works, sweet. I have no problem adding artwork for people though

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Hep Kat
December 4th 2010


15352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

doesn't make any sense to me either. but mx does the best he can all by his lonesome god bless his little &hearts

Bitchfork
December 4th 2010


7584 Comments


I'm not entirely sure what all the limitations are for regular users (and I am a regular user too, just with one or two special powers) but if that works, sweet. I have no problem adding artwork for people though


I'd just leave people that message because it seems to work for a bunch of people so it might be less of a hassle in the future/more attractive and informative for the database.

This reminds me that I haven't reviewed in a while.
Have a few ideas:
Best Coast's latest (1.5)
Kayo Dot-Coyote (5)
Sump-Taken Dead (4)



sniper
December 4th 2010


19078 Comments


MARK Z. DANIELEWSKI

I never listened to Emotional Bullshit but a 4 is intriguing. Gonna get.

tombits
December 4th 2010


3471 Comments


preparing for some serious overhyping over this.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


17920 Comments


twinkly emo jams

porch
December 4th 2010


8459 Comments


nice review eno

one tiny punctuation issue i noticed is that you capitalized the first word after the semi colon in the opening sentence, which isn't necessary. someone correct me if i'm wrong

Enotron
December 4th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i think you're right, i think i had it as a separate sentence and added the semicolon last minute, regardless it's fixed.

twinkly emo jams


phrase has been used before, fucking fight me channing

liledman
December 4th 2010


3826 Comments


had no idea this was coming out, sweet.

nice review eno.

Enotron
December 4th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

much appreciated eddie

hope people get to checking this out, it's got some really great musicianship on it

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


16604 Comments


ace review. nice job again eno

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


28705 Comments


is this named after the tyler perry movie

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Enotron
December 4th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thanks sowing

academy: uh which one came to mind

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


28705 Comments




theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 4th 2010


28705 Comments


omfg im watching the trailer this looks like the worst movie ever made

Enotron
December 4th 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

pgg turn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy