The Republic of Wolves Varuna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 7th 2013


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Excited for album #2 coming later in 2013

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 7th 2013


5253 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Still like His Old Branches the most

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

TreblinkAlive
January 8th 2013


41 Comments


Listening to the title track off of Varuna a bit late, but it sounds great. I hear a little As Cities Burn in there along with other bands people have mentioned.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Spinning this band's discog tonight to prepare for their 2013 release

Pheromone
November 12th 2013


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deja Entendu + Devil and God + Daisy - Brand new = Varuna

Digging: Squirrel Bait - Skag Heaven

Pheromone
November 13th 2013


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tuez Le Tous, Dieu Reconnaitra Les Siens is a beautiful song.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 14th 2013


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah that was always one of my favorites from this

RadicalEd
November 14th 2013


2687 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hyped for the new LP. I hope they cut down the screaming a bit, cuz I feel it's not their strongest
suit. (It ruines greek fire for me... although it's very good on Varuna and Oarsman)

Digging: Jakob - Sines

Pheromone
November 15th 2013


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One of the reasons I'm so pumped for the new release is that it is significantly less tracks then this one and the main problem with this was that the last tracks were so lackluster and dragged way too hard.
Although their released song is pretty poor.

Freddey
November 15th 2013


135 Comments


ivenever reekky got hybe 4 this i mean it ok

silentstar
November 26th 2013


2271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is beautiful, especially Grounded, I Am Traveling Light

Pheromone
February 17th 2014


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bumped because I've really started to lov this

silentstar
February 17th 2014


2271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you listened to the new album yet? It's really really good as well but very different from this one in tone/mood/atmosphere



Pheromone
February 17th 2014


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to the first few tracks but fell asleep to boredom; Pretty disappointing, is it worth giving it another try?

silentstar
February 17th 2014


2271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn, that sucks

I remember not liking it the very first time I heard it (was too drastic of a change) but the music and melodies are very strong and it acts as a nice antithesis to this album

from what I've heard so far (the first half of the album), this song's my favourite: https://soundcloud.com/therepublicofwolves/the-republic-of-wolves-keep

Pheromone
February 17th 2014


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ill listen sometime soon, I was hyping the album hard but seriously who releases an album at that time

silentstar
February 17th 2014


2271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely surprised by the number of votes on Sputnik - Varuna has ~240 and the new one has only a tenth of that

Pheromone
February 17th 2014


3631 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

As I said; They did a horrible job at informing the new album to people, hardly talked about it on their facebook and released it so near to christmas when I personally was too busy to listen to it.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2014


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The new album isn't even that great...most of the songs sound similar, they ditched their 18th century vibe, and lost a lot of the intensity of Varuna. It's like a bad Tigers on Trains album.

PS they should make another Tigers on Trains album, they have yet to disappoint under that name

silentstar
February 17th 2014


2271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

: ((

I didn't know the album was that much disliked, haha

regardless, I still like how new it sounds (for the time being, anyway)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy