The Republic of Wolves Varuna
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
crazyblinddude
November 29th 2010


3389 Comments


Nice review Sowing. Their last album was a nice listen. I'll have to check this one out to see if they have improved or not.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


7292 Comments


I'm tired, and really should a.) get some sleep or b.) do some schoolwork, but I had to stop and read the new SowingSeason review, and I am VERY glad that you made it worth my while. Amazing review Sowing - very few people on this site can describe and dissect like you do.

The review may be a bit too long, but honestly, when the writing is THIS good - who cares?

Pos.

Digging: U2 - Songs of Innocence

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah i knew this was going to be lengthy as I was writing it - but I hit my stride halfway through and just kind of got in a zone, so I kept going. thanks for all the positives feedback guys im glad you enjoyed the review - and more importantly - i hope you enjoy the album!

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

seifer
November 30th 2010


1006 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

since it's u reviewing this must quite close to Brand New so gonna give it a try

Jethro42
November 30th 2010


12440 Comments


“Tuez Le Tous, Dieu Reconnaitra Les Seins”

Faute de frappe (Typo): les seins = breasts =P
Weird title since I do not have its literal meaning.
Also, ''Tuez les tous'' would make more sense. So it would go:
''Kill them all, God will recognize his people''.

Voilà.

Solid review dude.



henryChinaski
November 30th 2010


2760 Comments


i think the singer sounds a little bit like jesse from brand new. apart from that there are not that many similarities in my opinion. really great record.

Acanthus
November 30th 2010


9543 Comments


I like what I've heard so far, which is really surprising because normally I don't enjoy music like this.


Digging: Falls of Rauros - The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

haha thanks jethro, i had to make do with an online translater but i cant go wrong with your translation

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2010


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Didn't enjoy this that much on first listen, will give it another chance though

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

really? im not extremely familiar with your taste but from what i remember this seems right down your alley. oh well, let me know if it grows or something.

also, just realized this got featured...f'in awesome.

Jethro42
November 30th 2010


12440 Comments


haha thanks jethro, i had to make do with an online translater but i cant go wrong with your translation

haha You're welcome dude! I know what it is since I frequently use 'Google Traduction', but it has its great deal of flaws when it comes to translate some ambitious sentences.



DGTLPRTY
November 30th 2010


466 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

will def' listen to this

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah man ill fix it to your translation when i get the chance

PorkchopExpress
November 30th 2010


387 Comments


The combination of bands in the recommended section have me really curious to check this out.

Jethro42
November 30th 2010


12440 Comments


yeah man ill fix it to your translation when i get the chance

It's not urgent, 'cause it goes largely unnoticed haha


SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2010


16026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Major fans of the two bands probably won't appreciate the subtle differences or the vast improvement from TROW's EP. So I could still see people knocking this for being too much like Brand New.

With that said, and as I hopefully pointed out in my review, they do a lot of small things to distinguish themselves here...so my answer would be yes, it warrants plenty of original praise.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
November 30th 2010


10594 Comments


Awesome review Sowing, but I knew that even before I read it ; )


Digging: Grouper - Ruins

JubJub12
November 30th 2010


24 Comments


Spectacular read Sowing Season

Josh D.
November 30th 2010


13968 Comments


I've listened to "Oarsmen" a couple times. The music is pretty good, but fairly boring.

SeaAnemone
November 30th 2010


20322 Comments


I think the only band that sounds like Brand New that I like anymore is Brand New.

Digging: Holy Sons - Lost Decade II



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy