After The Burial In Dreams
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BetaAquilae
November 22nd 2010



248 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

First listen and this seems nowhere near as good as Rareform (variety-wise above all). Very generic chugga and yawnworthy breakdowns. Vocals are astounding, though getting tedious towards the end.

Oh and Encased In Ice is appalling.

Spec
November 22nd 2010



27053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As usual.

PinkBlackberry
November 22nd 2010



2346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

was really worried about this, I wasn't entirely pleased with rareform and I kinda got a little bored with the whole death metal scene. But this is fucking monsterous. goddamn

Leatherneck
November 22nd 2010



660 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

haha the ending of Pendulum reminded me of a BFMV song, that's not a good sign

Digging: Artifex Pereo - Time In Place

Xenophanes
Emeritus
November 22nd 2010



10585 Comments


After The Burial trades in some of their more progressive leanings for Meshuggah-esque crushing heaviness


In other words, this sucks.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

elephantREVOLUTION
November 22nd 2010



2733 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

decent review. this is pretty good so far, but i would have to say that exoplanet is much better. not
sure if i like the cleans or not either. every time i hear them i think of all that remains.

bloc
November 22nd 2010



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

but this release sees ATB implementing a lot more chug and jun with a lot less melody.

Disagree with this, I think it's the total opposite.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

TheFantasticDangler
November 22nd 2010



1149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I agree with bloc

Promises Kept is really cool

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010



4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

stilla badass album

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010



4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

some of the songs sure, but i think its a heavier sound and a lot more chugging overall.

UnderDaIce
November 22nd 2010



203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not as good as Exoplanet, but way better than I expected, ATB came through yet again

atavisticguilt
November 22nd 2010



139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

liked the review, loved the album.

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010



4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

vocals on par with parkway drive i thinks

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2010



30868 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

an hour of relentless chugging and brootalz


Ugh

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

Xenophanes
Emeritus
November 22nd 2010



10585 Comments


.....and a lot more chugging overall.


Seriously dude, nice review, but you really aren't selling me this album very well....


Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010



4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

its cool groovy chugging though.

HighandDriving
November 22nd 2010



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This review sucks, stop deleting my comment and neg.

I'm putting in my iphone: December 1, 2010 - revisit ATB -In Dreams review and neg.

Digging: Nightmares - Suspiria

bloc
November 22nd 2010



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's cool and groovy, but it certainly doesn't make up the whole album, let alone half of it. In fact, this is totally different from Rareform.

beefshoes
November 22nd 2010



2864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It isn't as good as exoplanet, trust me.

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

bloc
November 22nd 2010



34669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I actually prefer this to Exoplanet, although Exoplanet is great no doubt.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy