After the Burial In Dreams
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BetaAquilae
November 22nd 2010


248 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

First listen and this seems nowhere near as good as Rareform (variety-wise above all). Very generic chugga and yawnworthy breakdowns. Vocals are astounding, though getting tedious towards the end.

Oh and Encased In Ice is appalling.

Spec
November 22nd 2010


27298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

As usual.

PinkBlackberry
November 22nd 2010


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

was really worried about this, I wasn't entirely pleased with rareform and I kinda got a little bored with the whole death metal scene. But this is fucking monsterous. goddamn

Leatherneck
November 22nd 2010


661 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

haha the ending of Pendulum reminded me of a BFMV song, that's not a good sign

Xenophanes
Emeritus
November 22nd 2010


10663 Comments


After The Burial trades in some of their more progressive leanings for Meshuggah-esque crushing heaviness


In other words, this sucks.

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III - Saturnian Poetry

elephantREVOLUTION
November 22nd 2010


2791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

decent review. this is pretty good so far, but i would have to say that exoplanet is much better. not
sure if i like the cleans or not either. every time i hear them i think of all that remains.

bloc
November 22nd 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

but this release sees ATB implementing a lot more chug and jun with a lot less melody.

Disagree with this, I think it's the total opposite.

TheFantasticDangler
November 22nd 2010


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I agree with bloc

Promises Kept is really cool

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

stilla badass album

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

some of the songs sure, but i think its a heavier sound and a lot more chugging overall.

UnderDaIce
November 22nd 2010


203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not as good as Exoplanet, but way better than I expected, ATB came through yet again

atavisticguilt
November 22nd 2010


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

liked the review, loved the album.

Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

vocals on par with parkway drive i thinks

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
November 22nd 2010


31613 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

an hour of relentless chugging and brootalz


Ugh

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Xenophanes
Emeritus
November 22nd 2010


10663 Comments


.....and a lot more chugging overall.


Seriously dude, nice review, but you really aren't selling me this album very well....


Comatorium.
November 22nd 2010


4195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

its cool groovy chugging though.

HighandDriving
November 22nd 2010


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This review sucks, stop deleting my comment and neg.

I'm putting in my iphone: December 1, 2010 - revisit ATB -In Dreams review and neg.

bloc
November 22nd 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's cool and groovy, but it certainly doesn't make up the whole album, let alone half of it. In fact, this is totally different from Rareform.

beefshoes
November 22nd 2010


4354 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It isn't as good as exoplanet, trust me.

Digging: Christopher Lee - A Heavy Metal Christmas

bloc
November 22nd 2010


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I actually prefer this to Exoplanet, although Exoplanet is great no doubt.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy