Yes Close to the Edge
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2011


1896 Comments


Classic album, and one of my favourite albums of all time. Yes are an awe-inspiring band to me anyway, but every track on here is musical gold. So much to get stuck into:D

psykonaut
September 29th 2011


3913 Comments


just got this near mint condition at the record store for three dollars, probably the best purchase ever

SmokingTheClouds
September 29th 2011


639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I envy you, so so so much.

DoubtGin
October 22nd 2011


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5 it dude

psykonaut
November 3rd 2011


3913 Comments


i get uuuuuuuup

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
November 13th 2011


21043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome album.

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My first concert, waaaay back in 73. As an old man, glad to see people still rocking to this great group.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2011


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

elite

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Elite indeed. It was amazing, saw em 6 times in the 70s.

Jethro42
November 19th 2011


12484 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

omg I'm not the sputniks elder anymore

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was born in 1960.

Do I have you beat?

Jethro42
November 19th 2011


12484 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yep 1963 here
HAH You make my day!

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome!

Yeah I saw most of the old classic prog groups. Growing up close to Atlanta (a popular concert hotspot) and turning 13 at just the right time allowed me to see a lot of great groups.

Jethro42
November 19th 2011


12484 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's really awesome. Man we both are _by far_ older than the average sputniker, js.

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

At least some of the kiddies hear are aware of great bands.

Also, Tull was my 2nd concert. Saw them several times, not sure of the exact number. I know I attended every Atlanta show from 1973 to around 1979, that's gotta be five or six shows.

Jethro42
November 19th 2011


12484 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man that's more than I could dream of. I for myself am considered as the Sputniks progressive rock authoritah. I urge you as a partner if you wish haha

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a deal.

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also, I'm looking at Tull's tour archive right now.

Saw them 5 times.

Jethro42
November 19th 2011


12484 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

3 times in my case. If ever you're interested in reading some of my prog reviews under ProgJect, a collaboration between me and a sputmate. I write them and Nagrarok enhance/trim/correct them (I'm a francophone so that helps a lot)
http://www.sputnikmusic.com/profile.php?name=progject

lifeson60
November 19th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Some awesome albums there.

Nice dig by the way. You ever seen Genesis?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy