Hypocrisy Virus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mikesn
Emeritus
November 7th 2006



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I hope to check this out soo too. Sounds pretty good.

joinus89
November 14th 2006



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Very good album and review. Fearless is fantastic!

FR33L0RD
May 30th 2007



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good Review Cravinov<
I found this album very good but prefer the side project of
the supergroup BloodBath
Vocalist Peter TÃĪgtgren is simply amazing
the best of the genreThis Message Edited On 05.30.07

Confessed2005
May 30th 2007



3314 Comments


I really need to hear the rest of this album. I have heard Warpath and Living to Die.

Both were really good.

Would people say this is one of Hypocrisy's best albums?

kalkal50
May 30th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is such a frikking good album. Best death metal album hands down. I think its their best cd so far but its arguably eclipsed by Final Chapter and the self-titled, some of their earlier stuff. However, this is my personal favorite, and if you're more into the technical and catchy than this album would cut it.

Cravinov13
May 30th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This was my first review! :o

This album owns.

kalkal50
July 10th 2007



2386 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Woah, got a bit ahead of myself there. Nice flashback to your first review. I think some moments are a bit weak, but still awesome album.

FR33L0RD
July 28th 2007



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am in a Hypocrisy phase
re-listening a lot of their albums
and "Virus" is very good, if you like Death Metal.
O..btw Cravinov13, you know "your Death Metal bands", that shows,
excellent work and good review, much appreciatedThis Message Edited On 05.01.08

whackerinc
July 28th 2007



28 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It got boring real quick. The really good riffs were in one song, War-path, and that's it. This Message Edited On 07.28.07

Cravinov13
July 28th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're dumb.

And FR33LORD, I don't know my death metal as I do my black metal.This Message Edited On 07.28.07

Dethtrasher
July 28th 2007



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Just a question Crav, who is the guy on your avatar? That long haired person with a flute?

Cravinov13
July 28th 2007



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's the front cover of the new Alcest album.

And it's a young girl.This Message Edited On 07.28.07

TheHamburgerman
October 9th 2007



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I decided to upgrade this album from a 4.5 to a 5. It's really one of the best (melo)death albums I've ever heard.

FR33L0RD
October 9th 2007



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^ Indeed, excellent death(melo)

Geedrummer
December 11th 2007



607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ive just listened to this again. its really good. mines got a bonus track apparently called watch out as itunes says. its pretty cool. living to die owns and so does warpath, scrutinized, fearless, let the knife.... etc etc

SylentEcho
March 3rd 2008



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ive rated this as 5 now. I give very few albums 5. Its a truly awesome album.

FR33L0RD
March 3rd 2008



1458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^^ Indeed, yes

Yazz_Flute
April 2nd 2008



18734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm in the mood for some good death metal. Should I check this out? Sounds awesome from the track I heard.

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

Hawks
April 3rd 2008



33352 Comments


This album is awesome. Most of their stuff is really good. I really like the older stuff with Emperor Magus Caligula from Dark Funeral.

Yazz_Flute
April 5th 2008



18734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is so fucking awesome...I think my favorite is Craving For Another Killing, but I love them all. Which Hypocrisy album should i look into next?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy