Hypocrisy Virus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cravinov13
December 26th 2005



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tis ist jawsome.

Bootface
December 30th 2005



11 Comments


I think you ranked the song Blooddrenched a little low. The vocals and riffs in the song are great.

Cravinov13
December 30th 2005



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, the review was written after only listening to the album 3 times in one day. Blooddrenched was givin a low ranking because the lyrics made me flinch. Now I don't care, I may edit that in a little bit.

I'm Charming
January 16th 2006



332 Comments


Wow. Great album.. I didn't think would be good, but its great.
Great review Crav and great album.

Hammerheart
January 18th 2006



25 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The songs from this album are even better live. This is probably my favorite album of 2005. Good review.

GuitaristPaul
February 18th 2006



51 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man this album blew me away. Like I was surprised with how good it really was.

ImTheFloor
February 20th 2006



59 Comments


You'll have to corrupt my mind with this band.
Since I'm part-Swedish. And if I introduced YOU to Jefferson Airplane, you must do the same for me. That's how it works.

ANYWAY. Good review, claps for you!

Cravinov13
March 6th 2006



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Review updated. Just so you people know. I changed the rating a good bit and modified the track by track, it's still in the old format as when I first wrote it though.

Dethtrasher
March 27th 2006



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

No offense dude but I think you have slightly overrated the album IMO.

Cravinov13
March 27th 2006



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You gave it a five too

Dethtrasher
April 9th 2006



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yes I know but Warpath and Bloddrenched does not deserve a 4 as tops IMO.

Cravinov13
April 11th 2006



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They don't have a 4 as tops, they're both higher then that.

Dethtrasher
April 12th 2006



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn, wrong of me.
Any way this album rocks, I just don't like those two songs.

MM23
June 8th 2006



33 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Suprisingly good. Bloodbath pointed me in Tagtgren's (no I'm not going to bother with the stupid umlaut thing) direction, and I have to admit... that guy has a fucking AMAZING voice. Great album, but for me, the vocalist is the one that really pulls it together. One of the best harsh vocalists there are, if you ask me.

Dethtrasher
June 8th 2006



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think that this band is very unique, both instrumentally and vocally. And I agree that this is one great singer, his growls are cool too.This Message Edited On 06.08.06

Cravinov13
June 8th 2006



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he's also an amazing guitarist, considering before this album, he did ALL of the guitars for EVERY single Hypocrisy album. The man's my f*cking God.

TEST
June 11th 2006



15 Comments


I hate to break it too you, but he's not an amazing guitarist.

I love this album with that said though. Warpath & Living To Die are amazing. Simpily amazing........

ChrisAdlerisGod
July 13th 2006



474 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I want this album!! I heard Warpath on thier myspace and im hoooooooked.

south_of_heaven 11
July 20th 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude i heard some of the songs from this album off their myspace like I told you...I listened and listened...but heard no solos at all...are you thinking they're lead parts or should I go back and listen to them? Cause I'm pretty damn sure 'Warpath' didnt....

Cravinov13
July 21st 2006



3854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Last time I checked, Warpath has a guitar solo in it, though it's rather short it's still a guitar solo. Scrutinized has a wicked guitar solo which you can hear on their website. Fearless, Let The Knife Do The Talking, A Thousand Lies, Incise Before I've Ceased, and Blooddrenched if I rememeber correctly are all amazing songs (not all with guitar solos though). And Living To DIe is a simply amazing track. The only songs taht arn't really worth a crap on this CD are XVI, Craving For Another Killing, and Compuslive Psychosis (whihc is the only other song from this album on their myspace).

Basically saying, their Myspace does not back up their album very well.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy