Actress Splazsh
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Zettel
February 25th 2012



581 Comments


There have been plenty of good releases so far, so stop making excuses. Either way, you can always review some unknown gem. But yes, the new Monolake would be a nice return from you.

Adash
February 25th 2012



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ha, I haven't picked up on anything amazing since VD's Vantaa...

That said, I have been digging into the vaults of history for my music lately. Need to come to the surface again and breathe some fresh air

Zettel
February 25th 2012



581 Comments


Have you gave a spin to the new Lucy/Xhin split? It is a very short release, but it is good enough to put you in a good mood. You are right, if we are talking of amazing stuff, probably very little would qualify.

Jash
April 18th 2012



4243 Comments


R.I.P. is floating around for anyone who cares

Adash
April 19th 2012



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I care because you do. And because Actress is the Don and RIP will probably be my favourite album of the year

Jash
April 19th 2012



4243 Comments


i went in with big expectations and was pretty underwhelmed, but i also think you're a bigger Actress fan than me so you'll probably dig it anyways

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2012



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"R.I.P. is floating around for anyone who cares"

Haven't found it yet, maybe I'll have to look harder.

Edit: nvm, got it :]

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2012



30295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0


i went in with big expectations and was pretty underwhelmed,


whaaaaaa?

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 19th 2012



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I heard so far (from YT links) was pretty boss

Rev
April 19th 2012



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's alright

Adash
April 19th 2012



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You niggaz all crazy, whack it on a fat set of speakers and lost yourself in it. Been through it once and I'm already intrigued and fascinated. Can't tell how good it is yet, but it's sure as hell the most interesting ambient and techno workout I've heard in a looooong time.

If you aren't planning a review Deviant, please let me know and I'll attempt to spread the love

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2012



30295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I got one going up at some point tomorrow

It's done, I just have to write it!

Adash
April 19th 2012



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ha fantastic. I know exactly what you mean, but as long as you have it all formulated in your mind then putting it on the screen is the easiest thing in the world.

Also, Cunningham is by far the sexiest actress in the world

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2012



30295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.dazeddigital.com/music/article/13235/1/exclusive-actress-rip-film-interview

Jash
April 19th 2012



4243 Comments


whaaaaaa?


Not to say its bad, I enjoyed it, but I felt some of the tracks were dragged out and a couple of the shorter tracks just felt like filler. On a different note, did anybody hear/see the silent disco he did for an art show at the Tate Modern? The way he created the music is quite unique, same with the silent disco idea, I watched an article about it on P4K but I'm sure there's a more in depth one somewhere else

MaskAtTheMasquerade
October 16th 2012



2792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is that smang

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 23rd 2014



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumping my rating for this one. Been lost in this album for days on end now.

New one is ace as well!

Typhoner
January 27th 2014



738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is definitely the most attention-grabbing of his albums (only haven't heard R.I.P).

Digging: A Made Up Sound - Night Owl



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy