Trentemoller The Last Resort
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
r0bbb
February 27th 2011



231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album isn't minimal though

Adash
February 27th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you're crazy nigga

Jash
March 1st 2011



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm seeing him in April, I'm pretty stoked. I've been listening to this lots lately, so good

Adash
March 1st 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

His live band apparently tears the place up

Jash
March 1st 2011



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice, I'm so amped. Getting so baked before this

r0bbb
March 5th 2011



231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

saw him live in munich with his band.
fucking epic..
i lol'd about the fact that about 70% of the audience was obviously drugged as hell


Adash
March 6th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bare jealous

70% of the audience know whats up


r0bbb
March 7th 2011



231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah you know, my friend was suddenly smoking right half an hour before the concert and when i saw it, i just couldn't resist..
however it doesn't matter, this album is great in every state of mind..
im just curious, how do you feel about into the great wide yonder

Kubrick
April 2nd 2011



739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, I'm being blown away by this right now. The textures are just absolutely phenomenal and all of the songs seems to develop so organically. They weave in and out of new passages and motifs so effortlessly. I only have the 13 songs on the first disc right now. Are all the bonus tracks worth getting as well? It's like another whole album's worth of material.

DonniSharK
April 3rd 2011



466 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's worth getting, yeah, but it's not the same style as this. It's more along the veins of "regular" tech-house and minimal techno. Brilliant techno, sure, but not quite as brilliant as what's on display on this LP.

Adash
April 4th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bonus tracks are fun, I especially like the absolute sex that is the vocal version of 'Moan', agree with the material being more club oriented

Whoever negged this, piss off

Kubrick
April 6th 2011



739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks guys. Ending up getting the extra tracks and they are awesome. They definitely don't feel as refined and cohesive as the album itself but they basically just add another hour of his sound which is totally worth it. Does anyone have any recs for more stuff like this btw? I don't have much of anything that sounds like this and I really love it. I think what I like most about it is the sense of groove and the thick, moody atmosphere if that helps.

Adash
April 7th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You've come to the right place my son:

Shed - Shedding the Past
Pantha Du Prince - This Bliss
Arandel - In D

All arguably 5's


Yotimi
April 7th 2011



6274 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^Yes

Kubrick
April 7th 2011



739 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Much appreciated tyvm. I'll check all three out.

aok
April 7th 2011



4165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm seeing him in April, I'm pretty stoked [2]. actually, i'm seeing him april 17 at coachella and then april 24 in new york.

jash, you goin to either of those?

r0bbb
May 25th 2011



231 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5' it
u know u want it

Adash
May 25th 2011



1356 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fucking yes my son.

As regards Great Wide Yonder, haven't made my mind up about it just yet. Unhelpful

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 25th 2011



6248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@ Adash: on a side note, have you heard his Harbour Boat Trips series?

That's probably his biggest release yet..

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

aok
July 7th 2011



4165 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bump! This shit keeps getting better and better and better. Also you don't have to be 'in the mood' to listen cause this fits soo many molds and is all around amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy