Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GiaNXGX
February 27th 2013


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I hate her voice so good performance, verses or not she ruined Monster for me.

Kris.
February 27th 2013


12702 Comments


wooahhhh counterfeit sighting!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

nicki minaj's verse on this is still awesome, i remember the first time i listened i was like HELLA



her newest EP/mini-album is her best work yet imo but i think her solo stuff is sorta underrated if wildly imbalanced. roman reloaded had some wacky/awesome tracks

Aids
February 27th 2013


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha someone lists the guest verses that they liked and andcas responds to each one by just saying something negative about the artist in general and not the actual verses or the guest's effects on their songs (except I guess he mentions that Jay-Z is a "song-ruiner" so obviously all the tracks he is on are shit). classic stuff.

demigod!
February 27th 2013


47045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shouldve expected as much really

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

ive always really liked raekwon's verse on gorgeous, it's probably nothing special lyrically but that flow and the way he uses words's sounds or something is so awesome/smooth

demigod!
February 27th 2013


47045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that song is just so smoooooth all around

Aids
February 27th 2013


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah rae's verse is massive. to be honest, I almost unanimously love the guest spots on here. Except MIA's verse is just decent (kind of a guilty pleasure for me) and I don't like Kid Cudi's hook or whatever that is.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i'm not even sure this is a 4 anymore for me really



i obviously really dug it like everyone else when it came out but i'm not sure it really does it for me anymore. the songs i never really loved at first (hell of a life, blame game) i still am not a huge fan and the ones i was obsessed with have sorta faded



i mean still really good tho but more as an event that happened than like an album i want to listen to

Kris.
February 27th 2013


12702 Comments


wait, where's MIA on this?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

also m.i.a. isn't on this album, you're probably thinking of fergie

Aids
February 27th 2013


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and Rihanna is, I mean, it's Rihanna. I can dig it but it's obviously not amazing.



Minaj absolutely slaughters the intro and her verse on Monster. So tight. Shame her solo stuff is plagued with fluff.

Aids
February 27th 2013


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wait that verse in all the lights that's like



credit card declined...blah blah did i not mention i was about to lose my mind my mind my mind



i thought that was MIA.....

Kris.
February 27th 2013


12702 Comments


haha i was about to say. that fergie verse almost ruins that song for me.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

that's fergie lol



the verse is dumb but it's like 10 seconds long so idrc

Kris.
February 27th 2013


12702 Comments


nah, son, that's fergie

demigod!
February 27th 2013


47045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i had no idea MIA or Fergie were on this

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2013


15094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

i can actually sorta see it -- if i were listening to the album "blind" for the first time i might make that mistake, that sorta upward inflection "AY" at the end of every line is a bit m.i.a.-ish of an affectation

tommygun
February 27th 2013


25670 Comments


fergie is so fucking bad on this agreed

guitar on gorgeous rules

Aids
February 27th 2013


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hahaha Fergie like Black Eyed Peas Fergie? god damn. yeah it is 10 seconds and kinda sucks but it's catchy. and I don't listen to MIA, don't really like the few songs I heard. someone just told me it was MIA and I never doubted it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy