Disincarnate Dreams of the Carrion Kind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
September 7th 2012


73044 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

actually he shoulda been on your list bro

Digging: Sandrose - Sandrose

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2012


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, you're probably right. Oh well.

KILL
September 7th 2012


73044 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you should def make a bassist and drummer one if you get the time

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2012


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've thought about it. Might do it but just make it fifty for each.



At least the top spot for bassists is an easy call.

KILL
September 7th 2012


73044 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love how rush obviously tops em all

evilford
September 27th 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

James Murphy rips so good

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2012


6557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A great record that attains a good portion of the spirit of Dreams of the Carrion Kind is the debut album from Resurgency False Enlightenment, albeit the latter does not have any progressive elements.

Digging: Devil's Train - II

evilford
September 27th 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

interesting, I'll have to check that out



thanks Voivod!

evilford
November 14th 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules my wiener

evilford
November 14th 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

james murphy

Geadom
November 14th 2012


2946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was one of the first albums i heard lurking in sputnik (before joining). At the time it was

something that i couldnt comprehend how i have never had heard of it,it is in my favourite branch of

Death Metal, aggresive and technical, but never suffocates the listener, great vocals, not too deep,

and RIFFS. Tons of them.



Obviously second rate to Death and the TRULY top tier DM of its time (who isnt?), but with a firm and

secure spot in that second tier.



My only complain is that the album sounds samey in a lot of spots, but nonetheles, this is a great

album.

evilford
November 23rd 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed yep



wish I could give this the 4.16 it deserves

evilford
November 23rd 2012


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

evilford
January 9th 2013


23093 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

such a great album.

pissbore
January 9th 2013


10145 Comments


agreed, few albums murphy as hard as this

Digging: ZOM - Flesh Assimilation

pissbore
January 26th 2013


10145 Comments


bumped cuz murphy

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2013


15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Received intel that this album slayed worlds.

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

pissbore
February 3rd 2013


10145 Comments


yeah dude it murphys hard

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2013


15891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a bit samey in places but the riffs make up for it.

pissbore
February 3rd 2013


10145 Comments


that reminds me, i haven't murphied hard in awhile

might have to bust out some murphy today




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy