Simon and Garfunkel Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
alachlahol
December 14th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

big hot turds all over your face your familys face too

alachlahol
December 14th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

these guys sang about saving america do you think husker du ever went that far dont think so

KILL
December 14th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

husker du sang about hare krishna and pink turnign to blue dont underestimate their passion

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

ViperAces
December 14th 2012


12430 Comments


I have their concert album its pretty m/

alachlahol
December 14th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

different levels of passion my friend,, look at art garfunkels bigass jewish fro. he grew it as a
symbol of the progression of mankind

KILL
December 14th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true but then look at his solo career compared to the midgets

been diggin simons s/t recently its great shit

alachlahol
December 14th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude its so good pull out your acoustic guitar and serenade some young street walking lass into your home

alachlahol
December 14th 2012


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

run that body down is the heart breaker

KILL
December 14th 2012


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my acoustics a shitty argos one i got when i was 11 with offspring stickers on it but i'll try!



Atari
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ARE YOU GOING TO SCARBOROUGH FAIR?

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

manosg
October 17th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album. Needs more love around here.

Digging: John Coltrane - Ballads

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah :D

I still can't decide if I should 5 this or bookends or both lol. Prolly in my top 5 favorite bands of all time to be honest

manosg
October 17th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great choice man. Bookends finishes really really strong but this seems to me a bit more consistent.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

but...America ;)

both rule, I honestly can't decide which is my favorite but I might have to spin their discog again soon

KILL
October 17th 2013


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

luv paulie

manosg
October 17th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"but...America ;)"

It's excellent agreed. Both this one and Bookends do more than their debut for me. I need to listen to Bridge Over Troubled Water too.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

a lot of people say bridge over troubled water is their best. I used to think the same but not so sure anymore. The boxer is an amzing song though

manosg
October 17th 2013


6091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely. Yeah popular perception is towards BOTW. I love Johnny Cash's cover of Bridge Over Troubled Water too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy