Modest Mouse The Moon & Antarctica
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bach
June 4th 2013



11153 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True dat. Lives too when it comes to lyrics

Digging: Deerhunter - Microcastle

YoYoMancuso
June 5th 2013



10125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"as my own dog ran away with them i didn't say much of anything at all"

DrMaximus
June 8th 2013



8344 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to this. Fuckin' amazing. And, yeah YoYo "Wild Packs" is my favourite off this, but this whole thing
transcends.

Digging: Mount Eerie - Lost Wisdom

YoYoMancuso
June 8th 2013



10125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Cold Part onwards is just unreal. 3rd Planet and Tiny Cities transcend as well.

DrMaximus
June 8th 2013



8344 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, those are all great. This was a lot more immediate than "Lonesome Crowded West." This didn't need to grow at all.


fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

probably the best album title ever

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Artuma
June 30th 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

probably the best album ever

Digging: Nails - Abandon All Life

Artuma
June 30th 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ok maybe not

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If every song were as good as The Cold Part this would be the best album ever

Artuma
June 30th 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's one of the best here agreed. that one, The Stars Are Projectors, Life Like Weeds, 3rd Planet, Paper Thin Walls and I Came as a Rat are all sooo fucking good

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how good is this I can't remember

probably a 4.2 or something

this is an album which has very gradually grown on me more and more but never at one single point truly grabbed me and stunned me


anyway I need to give lonesome crowded west another go

demigod!
June 30th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

solid 4.0. could never get into this like I did their first two but it's still great.

lonesome crowdest west and long drive are 5's. LCW is the best one though imo

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listened to it once and it sounded good

Artuma
June 30th 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hmm i think this is their best, easily their darkest album. i have Long Drive, TLCW and Good News all 4.5'd

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
June 30th 2013



20209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

although I've really come to like/love this, The Cold Part was the first track I heard and is still by far my favourite, and I was always disappointed about how the rest of the album sounded completely different to it

Artuma
June 30th 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's pretty much the most haunting thing they've ever done

YoYoMancuso
July 2nd 2013



10125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My daddy quit his job today, well I guess he was fired but that's okay

Artuma
July 2nd 2013



8469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's the sad, sad part of the world

DrMaximus
July 10th 2013



8344 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think I like this more than LCW. :0

TheCollectiveFacade
July 10th 2013



650 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is probably the most solid album ive ever heard in my opinion

Digging: Highs - HIGHS EP



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy