Kno Death Is Silent
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
lobby
October 20th 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nup, good i take it?

crank
October 20th 2010


332 Comments


Definitely something worth checking out if you want a rival contender for hip-hop of the year

fractured
October 20th 2010


366 Comments


Scene girls... http://cunninlynguists.bandcamp.com/album/death-is-silent

BallsToTheWall
October 20th 2010


44369 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've overplayed the shit out of this.

Digging: Pharmakon - Abandon

cvlts
October 20th 2010


8955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is prty fckin awesome.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2010


31163 Comments



Definitely something worth checking out if you want a rival contender for hip-hop of the year


Didn't Bastard come out last year?

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2010


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wooooow I love this. Don't have any problem with his raps on here, prod is huge.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2010


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also I like the verse on IWIWD that some people are bitching about, but im in love with the delivery of the first verse of they told me.

lobby
October 21st 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^word

Didn't Bastard come out last year?


yep, it did. although he does have a record coming out later this year apparently

crank
October 21st 2010


332 Comments


I'm an idiot nvm

alachlahol
October 21st 2010


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i've been sizing all of this year's hip-hop against OFWGKTA's material. really consistent for a group of 16-19 year old skater kids. Tyler is ridiculous at putting pen to paper

ComfortablyDumb
October 21st 2010


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my favourite delivery on the album has gotta be Kno's verse on Spread Your Wings.... such a light-hearted sounding delivery considering he's pretty much rapping the verse to his unborn child that he'll never see since his girlfriend aborted it...

"You the apple of my eye before the seed was planted
Proceed to vanish before I could even see the damage
Beneath a sea of Xanax
She provide the X, I provide the Y
But why did she concede to panic?"


amazing verse

lobby
October 21st 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's def one of the most emotional tracks:

"We agreed its a woman's preference/but if she had loved me, she would've second guessed it"

cvlts
October 21st 2010


8955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

'I Wish I Was Dead' is seriously the best.

'and I wait for the light at the tunnel, until it hits me; it was train'
omg

lobby
October 21st 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its good aye, can't wait for the Kno and Tonedeff (the dude that sings that verse) collaboration coming out in the near future. It's called "Chico & The Man" so keep your eyes peeled.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2010


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude no way i could pick a favorite track this album is fucking huge. theres so much stuff that i love from this year. i think the production on graveyard is my favorite though, the bass swells (or whatever i should be calling them) under that folky sound is so cool.

lobby
October 22nd 2010


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I'm glad this has been so received here, but it's actually deserves more 5's and 4.5's. They just updated the charts over at rym and it's the top album of the year, and rym is usually pretty spot on.

xfearbefore
October 22nd 2010


1245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can't get enough of Graveyard, such a great track.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 23rd 2010


7112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is pretty much as well as modern hip-hop can be received here

Scenegirlsdontbang
October 23rd 2010


106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks for whoever posted the instrumental's


Might be bumping to a 4, the beats on this are incredible



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy