Amon Tobin Bricolage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Brico, Perm and Supermodified are all pretty equal, but this gets a slight edge over the rest, because it's the album that introduced me to Tobin's work.

It's been a while since I spinned it, changing that...

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


22004 Comments


wat aboot the rest

haven't listened to it about from the song after easy muffin (w/e it is) which is good too

Digging: Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You mean you're just now listening to it for the first time?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


22004 Comments


I heard easy muffin the other day on last.fm, got the album and have been listening to that song on repeat and sometimes I don't change it when it goes to the next song

I do that with a lot of music. usually cos I don't have the attention span to listen to 40-70 minutes of music that I'm unfamiliar with in one go and cos I'm usually left disappointed when I do and realise I don't like the rest of the album

mindleviticus
November 11th 2012


8292 Comments


Adventures in Foam is easily my favorite

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Understandable approach (@ Fish). But Tobin definitely deserves your attention though ;]

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


22004 Comments


yeah I've liked what I've heard from his other stuff and his collab with noisia is wow

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sunhammer; it's on Split The Atom.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2012


22004 Comments


VIP version is the best though

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah so opinions....

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2012


22004 Comments


the only songs outside of this album I've heard from him are sunhammer and at the end of the day off foley room and I loved both

gosk8n
March 18th 2013


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love the bass line in chomp samba. and so for all the rest of the songs

Digging: 0edit - Neotokyo

Eloriaz
August 2nd 2013


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I admit I was a little bit unsure about this album at first listen...

But damn is it so detailed and thorough! It's definitely an amazing grower in my book.

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 2nd 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tobin's best work.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 2nd 2013


31340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My least favourite album of his

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 2nd 2013


6486 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You're a strange cat sometimes, Dev ;]

PunchforPunch
August 2nd 2013


6280 Comments


this is great

Eloriaz
August 2nd 2013


702 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just learned that Tobin lives in the same city as me (Montreal), wow I really wasn't expecting that. Now let me just find his address............

SanguineCream
August 6th 2013


599 Comments


lol stalk mode
Just started listening to this on GS last night. So far, so good. He's indeed eclectic. My personal
preference is to start with an artists older work first, then move on from there.
His debut is supposedly really good too


qwe3
January 24th 2014


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

man i can't find a flaw in this album at all. i used to think this was pretty average too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy