You, Me, And Everyone We Know Some Things Don't Wash Out
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tapitforever
October 17th 2010



1243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah. "i can get back up now" was my summer anthem last last year. it was the perfect amount of happy catchiness

tapitforever
October 17th 2010



1243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

- 1 last

also a little bit more is my favorite off this album i think

SowingSeason
Emeritus
October 29th 2010



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

a little bit more rules, i like the opening 3 tracks a lot too

drevans18
October 30th 2010



23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If Christofer Drew (ew) had sex with Brendon Urie and wrote like Max Bemis, and that person met up with the instrumentals of .fun and ...Is A Real Boy-era Say Anything, that would be YMAEWK.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
October 30th 2010



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

huh?

Crymsonblaze
January 27th 2011



7310 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I liked this quite a bit. Definitely better than I thought it would be.

Singer is pretty good but I dunno if he quite has the sincerity or swagger needed to pull off the theatrical style.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
January 27th 2011



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I really like his voice actually. He has enough swagger to sing those types of songs, but not so much that he ends up sounding like a total douche (just a somewhat douche)

Crymsonblaze
January 27th 2011



7310 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Maybe he just needs time to grow on me. I didn't like Brandon Urie much either at first.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
January 27th 2011



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I have to be in the right mood for either of them

iGuter
March 31st 2011



326 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Intelligent, fun, and unconventional!

Digging: Thee Oh Sees - Drop

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



18612 Comments


forgot how great this album is. I guess they have a brand new EP too for anybody interested.

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

Cygnatti
May 23rd 2013



19991 Comments


Sweet band.

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013



18612 Comments


yeah. new ep looks cool but i can't find it on you tube : (

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2013



20818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Following 2 very promising self-released EPs, infectious Washington DC pop-rockers You, Me, and Everyone We Know deliver their debut LP 'Some Things Don’t Wash Out'. Comparisons with Say Anything & Panic At the Disco continue to abound, with the theatrical elements here being assisted via the use of various instruments such as horns, keys & strings. However, the band's differentiation point solely lies with Ben Liebsch; both in his relatably witty lyrics & enthusiastically quirky delivery. It won't be for everyone, but this is a strong debut. Recommended Tracks: Some Things Don't Wash Out, Livin' Th' Dream, A Bigger Point of Pride & James Brown is Dead.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
October 19th 2013



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Definitely is. Are they coming out with new material?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2013



18612 Comments


They released a new EP this year :3

SowingSeason
Emeritus
October 19th 2013



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm so out of the loop!

That emeritus tag is really showing its colors...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2013



20818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sowing, the new EP is really good. It's only 4 tracks (1 of which is an acoustic), but the 1st 3 are all excellent.

SowingSeason
Emeritus
October 19th 2013



14511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A Davey rec is all I need. Will check out asap



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy