Sufjan Stevens The Age of Adz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Klekticist
October 9th 2010



1258 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

channing freeman is not fucking around

foreverendeared
October 9th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's weird with all these 5 reviews and the overall user rating isn't nearly as high as you'd think

CelestialDust
October 9th 2010



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha!
alright next all of the features on the front page of sputnik should be replaced with sufjan's robots

foreverendeared
October 9th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Channing Creamin'

cinaedus
October 9th 2010



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

okay this is amazing so far
given some time it could be a 5 eventually
probs a 4 right now though

Bitchfork
October 9th 2010



7584 Comments


I still don't see any emotion in this at all so I couldn't help but wonder if you were pulling a Sufjan, Chan.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2010



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pretty sure you're just pulling a bitchfork, bitchfork

Realm
October 9th 2010



2074 Comments


he frots

oh and good review chan

Jash
October 9th 2010



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Review of the year. This site is turning into a sufjan circle jerk of sorts

Bitchfork
October 9th 2010



7584 Comments


I might listen to this again tonight but I don't know, I think the whole band teacher analogy describes my feelings as to why I don't like this album at all perfectly.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 9th 2010



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sooo....is this a joke?

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2010



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

total joke

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2010



17914 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

loves it

SoapySoap
October 9th 2010



865 Comments


Amazing review. Made me want to hear the album again.

Romulus
October 9th 2010



8373 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this is a joke

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2010



23649 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album rules, review rules, bitckfork: stop being wrong

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 10th 2010



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I should probably listen to this. The only songs that stood out were Futile Devices, Age of Adz, and the one where he sings that he's not fucking around

foreverendeared
October 10th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Age of Adz is such a kickass song.

And someone may have already mentioned this in a review or something, but the album is a reference to "the apocalyptic artwork of schizophrenic artist Royal Robertson." Dude was a nutjob, a self proclaimed prophet.

from wiki: "claimed to have had his first vision, a futuristic vision of a space ship with God as driver, when he was fourteen. When his marriage ended he began to record his visions in his imagery and writings. Numerous hallucinatory visions of space travel where aliens predicted the End of Days through complex numerological formulas and warned him about the dangers of adultery and fornication led Robertson to believe that he was a victim of a global female conspiracy.[6] He believed that his ex-wife's betrayal would be the cause of the cataclysmic destruction of humanity[6], and that his art was divinely sanctioned"

thebhoy
Emeritus
October 10th 2010



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah I thought about bringing that into my review but figured I would stay away from that can of worms

foreverendeared
October 10th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is. the age. of Adz. Eternal living!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy