Titus Andronicus The Airing of Grievances
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
qwer7yfreak
January 30th 2011



486 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I am dying slowly from Patrick Stickles disease!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The debut LP from New Jersey's Titus Andronicus is like bar-room rock'n'roll given a shot of punk spirit. 'The Airing of Grievances' is definitely not the most accessible album, since the production is more than lo-fi, it's genuinely muffled. This results in many of Patrick Stickles' often out-of-tune vocals being practically indecipherable... Which is a shame, because as depressing as they are, the literary-citing lyrics are above average. Meandering through 46 minutes, the band is at their best on up-tempo tracks which spotlight the triple guitar attack. Recommended Tracks: Arms Against Atrophy, No Future Part 2 & Titus Andronicus.

Knott-
Emeritus
February 1st 2011



10194 Comments


really don't think titus' guitars 'attack'

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

On this album, I think they do... in an almost (dare I say it) melodic way. In fact, if everything else was blanked out & I was just listening to the guitars, I'd probably up my rating. LOL.

Enotron
February 3rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i fucks with this

Enotron
February 3rd 2011



7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy shit this is so awesome

Now if I could say only one thing with the whole world listening, it would be, "Leave me the fuck alone"

Drsmith4
February 3rd 2011



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

...or welcome to the Terrordome

DBlitz
February 12th 2011



1690 Comments


wish the vox were a bit more discernible, but i guess after listening while reading lyrics a few more times they will be.

DBlitz
April 11th 2011



1690 Comments


mm this is so good right now

Boudinet
May 21st 2011



2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn, this whole review just crushes it, the characterization of Stickles especially. One of the best album reviews I've ever read.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2011



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"titus andronicus" is so perfect

Digging: A Sunny Day In Glasgow - Sea When Absent

Drsmith4
June 5th 2011



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good times...good times are here again

Band has done no wrong.

Satellite
June 5th 2011



20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YOU THINK YOU CAN COME AND GO AS YOU PLEASE?
YOU CAN'T QUIT, YOU'RE FUCKING FIRED

Digging: Dikembe - Mediumship

Drsmith4
June 5th 2011



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I just want to sit down and have a beer with Patrick Stickles. Or ten.



wabbit
June 5th 2011



6975 Comments


They'll be no more cigarettes no more having sex no more drinking till you fall on the floor.

Drsmith4
June 5th 2011



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

EVEN THOUGH THINGS LATELY MAY HAVE BEEN REAL HORRORSHOW, I'M WISHING I WAS BACK IN UTERO

Sputnik poet laureate

AggravatedYeti
June 5th 2011



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

2 albums worth of endless able quotes.

and hopefully at least 40 more.

WeepingBanana
June 5th 2011



10037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THERE IS NOT A DOCTOR THAT CAN DIAGNOSE ME
I AM DYING SLOWLY OF PATRICK STICKLES DISEASE

TSR
June 6th 2011



38 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

epic doesn't begin to describe it- think I'll put it back on the stereo until I think of a word that can

Drsmith4
June 6th 2011



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

cathartic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy