Titus Andronicus The Airing of Grievances
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2010



7019 Comments


i really liked the monitor, how would going backwards into this be?

Graven
October 8th 2010



12 Comments


I don't think it is as cohesive as The Monitor, but there are a number of memorable songs and musically they are not hugely different. I found The Monitor to be more polished and interesting to listen to, but anyone who enjoys one of their albums will probably like the other as well.

iarescientists
October 8th 2010



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyre the same thing but this has absolutely no production value

DBlitz
October 8th 2010



1690 Comments


i cant really stand this band but this is a very good review and explains why i should probably change
my mind pretty well


123

yr still in high school and don't know the ways of the world yet that's why you don't like them


maybee

AggravatedYeti
October 8th 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh hey look a good review for this album

RainCat
October 8th 2010



9 Comments


you are a ridiculously good writer.

Phideaux
October 8th 2010



1653 Comments


Chan, you're definitely one of my favorite reviewers. And you've inspired me to check this out again.

o971
October 8th 2010



57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is it odd that I prefer the non-production in this to the production in the Monitor?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2010



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

great review, i like how you do the whole not talk about the specifics of the music yet get the point across entirely thing. way more fun to read, people take note

Digging: A Sunny Day In Glasgow - Sea When Absent

Phideaux
October 8th 2010



1653 Comments


^ agreed

EVedder27
October 8th 2010



6088 Comments


awesome review

NO MORE CIGARETTES, NO MORE HAVING SEX, NO MORE DRINKIN TILL YOU FALL ON THE FLOOR

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2010



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is it odd that I prefer the non-production in this to the production in the Monitor?


well i think that the production works perfectly for this album, and the monitor's production works perfectly for that album. they really added so many elements to the music on the monitor and it wouldn't have worked with production like this so i think they both achieve what they need to

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2010



30865 Comments


Spiffy review Chan

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

AggravatedYeti
October 8th 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

that's a slightly lower MikeAllen rating that I would have expected.

EVedder27
October 8th 2010



6088 Comments


yeah I like this a lot but I find the monitor to be way more cohesive. The first two tracks, arms against atrophy, and titus andronicus are awesome though.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 8th 2010



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

no future man

AggravatedYeti
October 8th 2010



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the end is so good here too though.
"Albert Camus" maybe my 2nd favorite song.

Satellite
October 9th 2010



20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all about My Life Outside the Womb.

Also FYI the album title is a reference to the greatest fake holiday/Seinfeld episode ever.

Digging: Dikembe - Mediumship

Jruined
October 9th 2010



1289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good album, but I don't feel like it's great or a classic.

I've only listened to it 7 or 8 times, and I'm sure it will grow when I pick up on more of it's nuances but right now it's only good for me, not spanktastic as it seems to be for quite a few people here.

I feel like I've heard this done before, and that may be the issue. I like the conceptual end of it. Lyrically I enjoy it, but as a whole it's just not speaking to me.

bornthetravestyofman
October 9th 2010



70 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This review made me feel like bumping my score from a 4.5 to a full on 5.

Digging: Cloud Nothings - Here and Nowhere Else



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy