Karnivool Themata
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butanebob
February 27th 2008


11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily one of the best Aussie bands around at the moment if not the best. If they keep progressing musically like they did from persona -> themata then they're going to be absolutely mind blowing in the future.
I'm so fucking proud that they're Australian.

also, the singer sounds alot like the guy from Birds of Tokyo.


Probably coz they're the same person.

billy33
March 28th 2008


216 Comments


Awesome album!!!! Just below the Butterfly Effect in my opinion although it may change if they hurry up and release the second album. C.O.T.E, Synops and Themata my faves.

TheMuso
April 21st 2008


4 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very well written review. I completely agree with it. The only annoying thing about this album, in my humble opinion, is the way Change (Part 1) builds up so perfectly only to leave you 'grrrr-ing' at your cd player. No matter how many times I listen to it, I still fall into the trap of thinking I can hear just that little bit more if I listen extra hard.

fishfrogg
April 30th 2008


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Easily the best band I've heard from Australia, and probably tied with Atomship as the best 1 LP rock band I know. I watched them live as the opening band of a 4 band set (Karnivool, some band, Skindred, and Nonpoint), and the other bands sounded like garbage compared to Karnivool. Great band, can't wait to hear what comes next.

TheGreatD17
June 2nd 2008


1141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is a massive shame that the version of Roquefort with horns couldn't be made for this album and just the single, I think that change alone would bump this to a 4 for me.

n8bailey
November 7th 2008


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Karnivool will become your new favorite band

AtavanHalen
November 7th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When?

Vooligan
December 11th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For anyone interested, heres a link for a recording of their set at homebake, half of which is new songs. Really good quality as well.
http://www.thetradersden.org/forums/showthread.php?t=67154

AtavanHalen
December 11th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was there!!

Vooligan
December 11th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice, deadman and new day ruleThis Message Edited On 12.11.08

AtavanHalen
December 11th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pit was INSANE for these guys.

Vooligan
December 11th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

as it should be

AtavanHalen
December 11th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hmm, can't access Trader's Den.
William, be a darling and Megaupload/Mediafire it.

Vooligan
December 11th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you registered maybe?????

AtavanHalen
December 14th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yehbut I could just as easily get it this way.

Vooligan
December 14th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But that means i have to do stuff, which i wont. You'll have to take the 2 minutes to register.

AtavanHalen
December 14th 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hate you!

Vooligan
December 14th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

of course you do

Captain North
December 14th 2008


6789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album owns. I still lack the last song though. =/ makes me an unhappy chappy.

Vooligan
December 14th 2008


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u dont have change? :O



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy