Women Public Strain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2010


7321 Comments


Short, sweet, and to the point. It is when you get descriptive that your review writing-knack really shows. Well done mate. I certainly enjoyed reading this contribution of yours.

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

much appreciated : )

NeutralThunder12
October 3rd 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need to hear this, I love the crazy art-pop Animal Collective-esque stuff. Cool Review as well, I heard of this from Anthony at the needledrop and am interested in it.

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ahhh nice, anthony's videos are great. have you heard his interview with Women?

Motiv3
October 3rd 2010


8945 Comments


yeah anthony rules, i saw his review of monoliths and dimensions. Was hilarious.

NeutralThunder12
October 3rd 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Monoliths and Dimensions is a bad album.

Anyway no, I didn't see his interview with them but heard that he did one before they released this if I remember correctly. I am interested in this so I'll get this album and then maybe check out that interview

Bulldog
October 3rd 2010


3796 Comments


pos'd

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

cheers

tbh the vocals do get a bit grating at times, if not the most original vox ever, but it matches the clanky sound of the instruments well.

brutebeard
October 3rd 2010


1655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"Monoliths and Dimensions is a bad album."

Go outside.

Is this album wayy better than the self-titled>?

NeutralThunder12
October 3rd 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Im sorry @brutebeard. If I fart in a can for an hour and a half and then put horns at the end of the fart, would you hold me in high reverence?

anyway I'm listening to a song off of this now, LIKING it

NeutralThunder12
October 3rd 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh my god, Locust Valley and Heat Distraction are fantastic. I'm definitely getting this. Eno, could you rec me stuff like this?

brutebeard
October 3rd 2010


1655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@Neutral- if you made it sound life-changing, yes

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

haha prog check the rec'd by reviewer

NeutralThunder12
October 3rd 2010


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok thanks man. I actually just made a list that I need more of this stuff. I really like this and totally need the full length. Wow Drag Open is excellent as well. This is very interesting

AggravatedYeti
October 3rd 2010


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Locust Valley is such a fucking good song.

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

an eno review is always a happy review

you should check this out

Motiv3
October 3rd 2010


8945 Comments


sunn o are great, shut it prog :P

liledman
October 3rd 2010


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good to see this get a review, i was meaning to for ages but im way too lazy haha.

good review dude, and a damn good album.

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

thank you for the feedback everyone

I really encourage everybody to check this out, it's a really rewarding listen, so be prepared for the occasional shameless bump

Enotron
October 3rd 2010


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

idk I don't think it's quite as good, though it certainly has just as much character and it's a little more penetrable.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy