Thou Tyrant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
necropig
December 13th 2016


2770 Comments


Finally getting round to these guys

Digging: maudlin of the Well - Leaving Your Body Map

evilford
March 16th 2017


40509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

goddamn I forgot how amazing this is. might have to 4.5

cb123
March 16th 2017


2208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still best thou for me

evilford
March 16th 2017


40509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fucking chained to the bottom of the ocean is crazy good

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


5281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That riff around 0:50 in 'I Was Ignored...' is pure doom greatness

Spacesh1p
March 16th 2017


6924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's your favorite Thou release Arch? I always forget and I've been jamming these guys non-stop lately.

Digging: William Basinski - A Red Score in Tile

Shadowmire
March 16th 2017


4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

amazing band

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


5281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Summit probably, mainly cos the piano usage is amazing. Hardly a blip in their entire discography though, and I love all of their albums for different reasons. What's yours again?

Spacesh1p
March 16th 2017


6924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Honestly, I dunno, but I love Summit. I'd probably go with Heathen as I think it's their most compositionally accomplished.

Astral Abortis
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


2636 Comments


Heathen is their best, undoubtedly for me. I love all their stuff but my god Heathen is goddamn life changing.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


5281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good dig by the way - I'm planning on reviewing Algiers soon so we'll have a spot to talk about that, even if it is a compilation ^ ^

Free Will is their best opener, I'll go with that. Fucking harrowing.

Astral Abortis
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


2636 Comments


WE

AAAAAAAAAAAARE
THE STONE THAT STARTS THE AVALAAAAANCHE

Spacesh1p
March 16th 2017


6924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WE AAAAAAAAAAREEEEEEEEEE



THE COUGH THAT STARTS THE PLAUGEEEE

Spacesh1p
March 16th 2017


6924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really like Algiers as it is quite different from the LP material. It's somewhere between the more melodic stuff their write for albums and the menacing atmosphere of their Body collab.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2017


5281 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a world away from the Oakland singles, which is probably their most bludgeoning period. Riffs after riffs.

Relinquished
March 16th 2017


36341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

algiers is summit/heathen period material spaceship so you're not wrong

Spacesh1p
March 16th 2017


6924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to check those Oakland singles.

Relinquished
March 16th 2017


36341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

imagine it as slightly rawer than this record

EphemeralEternity
March 16th 2017


2959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ye summit is their best

Digging: I Hate Models - Totsuka no Tsurugi

evilford
March 16th 2017


40509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ugh this is fucking amazing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy