Bring Me the Horizon There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wwf
December 23rd 2014


1618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I see that nothing has gotten you out of them yet....

DrGonzo1937
December 23rd 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well yeah, it got me listening to them so.... Never topped this album though.

DropdeadWHA
December 23rd 2014


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good band, they get a lot of undeserved hate.

DrGonzo1937
December 24th 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The image, bruv.

ChoccyPhilly
December 24th 2014


10035 Comments


From my experience, the praise and the hate are both exaggerated beyond belief

Digging: Bosse-de-Nage - All Fours

TalonsOfFire
December 24th 2014


13013 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Professional ratings

Aggregate scores

Source Rating

Metacritic (80/100)



Review scores

Source Rating

AllMusic 3.5/5 stars

AbsolutePunk (85%)

Big Cheese (4/5)

Kerrang! 5/5 stars

Metal Hammer (9/10)

Rock Sound (9/10)

Spin (6/10)



Allmusic knows whats up, the others are mainstream core/modern rock mags or sites anyway so who cares what they think, it's pretty much their job to promote bands exactly like this. That metacritic score is still pretty wild though.

DrGonzo1937
December 24th 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For this album, sure. But the band has always had hate regardless. Sempiternal was the real breakthrough for the band.

DropdeadWHA
December 24th 2014


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they have a bad rep as people too. I met Oli around the time this album was released, he was super chill and nice. Had a interesting chat. He was deffo off his head though.

AmericnZero02
December 27th 2014


3454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to give this a spin soon; such a great record.

Digging: Kingdom of Giants - Ground Culture

DrGonzo1937
December 28th 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blacklist

AmericnZero02
December 30th 2014


3454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could barely stand that track when I first got this album but it grew on me. You can definitely hear the conviction in oli's voice on that one.

DrGonzo1937
December 30th 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

His most emotional, out of all the records, if that's possible?

AmericnZero02
December 30th 2014


3454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'd agree with that:

"I am the ocean, I am the sea..."

"Everything I touch turns to stone"

and the very end of It Never Ends all come to mind when I think of some of the best emotional vocal parts of the record.

DrGonzo1937
December 30th 2014


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It Never Ends is one of my faves lyrically.

DropdeadWHA
December 31st 2014


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He's a great lyricist.

TheSpaceMan
December 31st 2014


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not really tho

DrGonzo1937
January 1st 2015


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wouldn't say he's amazing, but I do enjoy his lyrics, for the most part, on the latter two releases.

DropdeadWHA
January 4th 2015


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No he isn't amazing but he knows how to write a song and how to get people hooked. Has some clever lines here and there. Has some cringe-worthy lines too, though.

DrGonzo1937
January 4th 2015


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Some terrible stuff on them first two albums.

DrGonzo1937
January 4th 2015


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not really though. He looks like a genius next to Chad's lyrics in Hellyeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy