Bring Me the Horizon There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Betray
December 22nd 2014


6058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"probably mad because they weren't all breakdowns or something"



dude smae had this at 3 for the longest time but recently revisited



bomb record

Digging: Dance Gavin Dance - Instant Gratification

Gameofmetal
December 22nd 2014


5480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean i listened to it in high school when i was all about the junz and didn't ever listen to it much again so clearly i just couldn't appreciate at the time

TalonsOfFire
December 22nd 2014


12128 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You want more breakdowns? If there were more songs on here like Crucify Me and Blessed With A Curse my rating would definitely be higher.

ChoccyPhilly
December 22nd 2014


9424 Comments


I love how Crucify Me is chord based rather than chug based. They really struck gold with that song

Digging: Tigran Hamasyan - Mockroot

Gameofmetal
December 22nd 2014


5480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You want more breakdowns?"



when i was in high school probably

Nocturnalize
December 22nd 2014


619 Comments


im 23 junning like I'm 9 shout out to br00tlkid1

Lethean
December 22nd 2014


1355 Comments


rip br00talkid

Betray
December 22nd 2014


6058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"im 23 junning like I'm 9"



eams

TalonsOfFire
December 22nd 2014


12128 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It never ends and don't go rule too rest are enjoyable enough but pretty basic metalcore jams

DrGonzo1937
December 23rd 2014


8473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It Never Ends got me into the band.

wwf
December 23rd 2014


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I see that nothing has gotten you out of them yet....

DrGonzo1937
December 23rd 2014


8473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well yeah, it got me listening to them so.... Never topped this album though.

DropdeadWHA
December 23rd 2014


927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good band, they get a lot of undeserved hate.

DrGonzo1937
December 24th 2014


8473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The image, bruv.

ChoccyPhilly
December 24th 2014


9424 Comments


From my experience, the praise and the hate are both exaggerated beyond belief

TalonsOfFire
December 24th 2014


12128 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Professional ratings

Aggregate scores

Source Rating

Metacritic (80/100)



Review scores

Source Rating

AllMusic 3.5/5 stars

AbsolutePunk (85%)

Big Cheese (4/5)

Kerrang! 5/5 stars

Metal Hammer (9/10)

Rock Sound (9/10)

Spin (6/10)



Allmusic knows whats up, the others are mainstream core/modern rock mags or sites anyway so who cares what they think, it's pretty much their job to promote bands exactly like this. That metacritic score is still pretty wild though.

DrGonzo1937
December 24th 2014


8473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For this album, sure. But the band has always had hate regardless. Sempiternal was the real breakthrough for the band.

DropdeadWHA
December 24th 2014


927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, they have a bad rep as people too. I met Oli around the time this album was released, he was super chill and nice. Had a interesting chat. He was deffo off his head though.

AmericnZero02
December 27th 2014


3397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need to give this a spin soon; such a great record.

DrGonzo1937
December 28th 2014


8473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blacklist



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy